We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, fantastic and welcoming”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garden
London UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, fantastic and welcoming”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here last year and have only just got round to posting a review as we are driving again toTuscany and wouldn't stay anywhere else both on the outawrd journey and the homeward journey (we live and work in the Loire Valley) The manager was friendly and helpful. All of the staff were wonderful. Room was spotless. Breakfast was outstanding. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: As it was October our room even though it was above the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthnyA135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    137
    101
    71
    64
See reviews for
165
171
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Östersund, Jämtlands Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here when our car broke down on the highway coming down into Liguria. We weren't actually supposed to stay at Hotel Garden but dropped in to ask if we could just leave our bag there while we went to the nearby tow truck company that had our car. The manager of the hotel was absolutely fantastic and welcoming, let us use the pool and facilities while we waited and we enjoyed a fantastic three course lunch at the hotel as well. Everything was so nice that we decied to stay there for the night. Great value for a very nice and clean room with everthing one might need. The breakfast was fantastic, not your typical continental italian breakfast but with lots of different meats, eggs, fruits, cheeses and so on. The Boggi family really run a four star hotel desipte its small size. Even though we had never planned on going to Albissola before having our car break down, we are now considering going back simply because of Hotel Garden.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We arrived at the port in Genoa one dark, very rainy night in November. Thought we were staying in a B&B there but it didn't work out so we hit the road heading towards Torino. We stopped in Albissola and after searching for a B&B that ended up not existing, we settled for the Hotel Garden. Cold and wet when we arrived we were warmly welcomed and found the accommodations more than sufficient, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast ample. Upon their recommendation we ate at the Fiore Restaurant and had a delicious meal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llillywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We booked this hotel while we were touring europe and had a wonderful time. Our stay was for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We used the hotel's bikes for a day and had a great time riding along the sea toward Genoa. Overall it was a great experience and have recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Although it might rate itself a 4 star, and very well may technically be so, it doesn't have any feeling of quality. For example, there is free wi-fi... But only for 15 minutes. Also quite expensive for the quality. The location is good and the TV is normal Sky, none of this horrible proprietary hotel stuff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moowahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
210 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

The Garden Hotel in Albissola is very well located, near the see and the historical center of Albissola and to all the restaurants and clubs.
The rooms are spacious but bear in mind to ask for those overlooking the sea side and avoid those on the street since they are quite noisy.
The staff is very kind and helpful and the price is correct.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This was the fourth time I stayed at the Hotel Garden. I actually had booked a hotel in another city two hours away that didn't work out. I called Mr. Fabio the owner, told him my name and he said how soon can you get here? We arrived a few hours later to a warm welcome and a great room.
This lovely family run hotel is decorated with beautiful works of modern art and the famous local pottery. The location is wonderful. From our room we had a glorious view of the Riviera. From the rooftop patio, we were able to enjoy both the view of the mountains and the sea. It is only a short walk to the ,beach, restaurants, discos, and shops, a perfect location.
The food in the hotel restuarant was simple but delicious and was representative of the local Ligurian cuisine.
Our room was spacious and clean. Call me crazy, but this hotel has the best smelling soap ever!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovin_giusvalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albissola Marina
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 4 in Albissola Marina
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 4 in Albissola Marina
86 reviews
3.0 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
#4 of 13 in Savona
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Savona Darsena
NH Savona Darsena
#2 of 13 in Savona
1,097 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acqua Marina
Hotel Acqua Marina
#2 of 4 in Albissola Marina
51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Adele
Villa Adele
#10 of 12 in Celle Ligure
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Viale Alessandro Faraggiana 6, 17012 Albissola Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Albissola Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Albissola Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing