We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful paradise. Perfect for exploring heart of Aquitaine, it's food & wine...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret
Ranked #2 of 3 Barbaste B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We spent three wonderful days & nights at the end of August during a driving tour of the South West and had a lovely stay at the Bastides du Golf d'Albret. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable with a super comfy bed. Although we didn't really use the kitchen, we found it well equipped and for those who don't want to self-cater, there's a restaurant and bar at the golf club house next door (though we didn't eat there ourselves, preferring to explore). The pool was very private & clean. We really loved the peace and tranquillity we found here. Locally, there's plenty to do. Nérac, with the Château d"Henri IV and riverside walk and restaurants is very charming and we really enjoyed sampling the local food and the wine tastings in Buzet. If we return to this part of South West France, les Bastides will be on the itinerary again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrendDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Thibaud Gontier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastide A, Responsable réception at Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magalou40230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mik0jet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastide A, Responsable réception at Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbaste
4.9 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#1 of 2 in Nerac
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Domaine d’Albret Golf & Resort
0.6 mi away
Moulin de Larroque
Moulin de Larroque
#1 of 3 in Barbaste
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret

Address: Lieu Dit le Pusocq, 47230 Barbaste, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Barbaste
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barbaste
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor house which has been sensitively renovated to create luxury holiday apartments. Locally known as a bastide, the building is built around a courtyard. Each apartment has french doors which open onto stunning views over the well-maintained golf course, perfect for watching sunrise and sunset. Choose from south-facing private terraces or poolside apartments or watch the putting green from your living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing