We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable villa in a great location with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
view from one of the terraces
One of the many sunsets seen from Los Guanches bungalows
Enjoy your own bbq at Los Guanches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Paso, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dan H
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable villa in a great location with stunning views”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great value bungalows with terrific sea views, fabulous large heated swimming pool and friendly, helpful owners. The villa was clean and well-equipped with everything we needed. The location is also very good with easy access by car - an ideal base from which to explore the island.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyboy1...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, and my 15 year old daughter stayed at one of the bungalows prior to Christmas. The weather was great, and the views from the Bungalow were impressive. The national park (Caldera de Taburiente) was very close and you could see some of it from the bungalow. You also had a great view of the ocean. With basic amenities, the location was very relaxing and quite high up, which we liked. I wish I had taken my binoculars as one morning a swore I saw a whale in the distance. The area where we stayed was great. The 3 male cats (all brothers) that live in the area are lovely natured, and we got kind of attached to them! The island is very scenic, and I recommend a visit. The views are quite dramatic and if you like heights and walking you will have a rare opportunity to try both. It was an unforgettable holiday. I have been to lot's of places, and this is one of my top 3! The food was also good, didn't have a bad meal while we were there.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichtenberg (Germany)
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kampnehout
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tunbridge wells
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2012
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed la isla bonita.
Hope your legs are not aching to much. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xyz x
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: simpatia de Alan y Ursula, limpieza y comodidad, la casa es independiente a las otras con pequeña terraza independiente y piscina comunitaria, aparcamiento propio y el acceso al resto de la isla es completo
Liked least: debido a ser agosto la casa estaba muy calurosa al llegar pero con solucion fácil al abrir todas las ventanas
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing