We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Trewent Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
East Trewent Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed there for a whole week and every day was fantastic. Our room with bath-en-suite was very clean, big enough for the two of us and our luggage and despite the very warm weather rather cool. Pat did a great job and was very nice and helpful and always found the time for a little chat although they were booked up and therefor very busy. And although Peter, the entertaining cook, was in hospital. The breakfast was gorgeous and left no space in our stomach. One day we decided to have dinner on the terrace (instead of the very good inns nearby) and Pat gave us glasses and plates and cuttlery and we had a great evening.
We will recommand that lovely place.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
48
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for two nights over bank holiday weekend. Our room was a little small but very clean and well provisioned. We weren't expecting our towels to be changed after 1 night - it was a lovely surprise. Pat and Peter were very helpful with our queries about the area and Peter's cooked breakfast was delicious!

The B & B is a good location from which to explore this part of the coast. We left our car there all weekend and walked the 4.5 miles to Manorbier, and to local pubs on both nights. The Freshwater Inn and the Stackpole Inn are both within 2 miles of the B &B and with a torch can be easily walked if you fancy a drink. The latter offers less basic food, but this is reflected in the price!

The area is beautiful. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantyglo south wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Recently had a 2 day break in Trewent Farm and found the accommodation very clean and comfortable. As soon as we arrived we were offered cake and tea and found Pat and Peter very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. Would certainly return to this b@b and stay longer to explore the wonderful coastline of Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Thankyou Pat and Peter for making our 4 day break very comfortable. We stayed in this lovely B&B in August 2012. The rooms are spotless with all the amenities you need. The breakfast was very well cooked and plentiful.I would return here again and again. Its an ideal area very close to the beaches, perfect for families. Next time we will stay longer and rent one of your cottages.Many thanks to you both, Ray and Diane. (Mansfield)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this lovely B&B.Hosts Pat & Peter were friendly and helpfull.Home made cake and coffee when we arrived what a nice welcome.The whole place was very clean.The breakfast was great.Would reccomend this gem to anyone.Will return either to B&B or to one of the cottages which we had a look around and were excellent.Well done Pat& peter keep up the good work.Anyone visiting you are very lucky and sure to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwindonSusieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandderfel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Attention to detail is everything at this great value for money stay. The hosts were really welcoming and helpful. Its spotless, loads of hot water, really warm, every item you would need in your room from biccys to toiletries. The breakfast is the best I ever had! along with homemade Blueberry and polents muffins and the perfect welsh full breakfast. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here on 22nd and 23rd August. It was perfect. Very friendly, welcoming, spotlessly clean but still homely. What a lovely place to stay for sightseeing around that area.

Thanks very much. Hope we can come back sometime.

Carol and Phil

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzasplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freshwater East
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Portclew House
Portclew House
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lower Lamphey Park
Lower Lamphey Park
#1 of 3 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Trewent Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Trewent Farm

Property: East Trewent Farm
Address: Freshwater East, Freshwater East, Pembroke SA71 5LR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Freshwater East
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Freshwater East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — East Trewent Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 B&B rooms available as well as 3 self-catering cottages (1 sleeps 2, 1 sleeps 4 and 1 sleeps 6). View website for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your East Trewent Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Trewent Farm Freshwater East, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing