We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of East Trewent Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Trewent Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a lovely few days at this b & b last week. I can't praise it enough. It was very conveniently located for the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast (a beach just a couple of hundred yards away), brilliantly clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Host and hostess couldn't have been more helpful and gave us excellent advice on pubs to visit and places to see. First class, thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonraker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
57
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great Farm house BB quiet and secluded yet only minutes from Freshwater East Bay and very close to Barafundle bay, great base for for exploring all that this area of Pembroke has to offer.
Rooms spotless clean and well appointed with all good and modern facilities.
Lovely farm house breakfast expertly cooked and served by our most pleasant hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticTravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Super farm house BB set in idyllic courtyard . Secluded yet only minutes from Freshwater East beach and close to Barafundle bay ideal base from which to explore .Excellent farm house breakfast served from one of the courtyard building and with a 5 star hygiene rating

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We happened to find the farm while on our last minute tour of south Wales. What a delight to meet the host and hostess who took excellent care of us...making local reservations for meals, loaning us their map so we could negotiate the small local roads and serving us the most delicious breakfast. The suite was wonderful with comfortable furniture and warm ambiance. The beaches and walks nearby provided a glimpse into the beauty of the area. We were sorry to have only a few days to explore.
If we ever get close to this area again, we will make advanced reservations at the East Trewent Farm and renew our acquaintance with the model hosts!
Thanks for a "lovely" time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 920ellenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for one night. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The ensuite had a bath and shower and the room was well equipped with tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and tv. We had a cooked breakfast and there was also fruit, yogurt and cereal available. This area is stunningly beautiful with great beaches and walks along the coastline.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed there for a whole week and every day was fantastic. Our room with bath-en-suite was very clean, big enough for the two of us and our luggage and despite the very warm weather rather cool. Pat did a great job and was very nice and helpful and always found the time for a little chat although they were booked up and therefor very busy. And although Peter, the entertaining cook, was in hospital. The breakfast was gorgeous and left no space in our stomach. One day we decided to have dinner on the terrace (instead of the very good inns nearby) and Pat gave us glasses and plates and cuttlery and we had a great evening.
We will recommand that lovely place.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for two nights over bank holiday weekend. Our room was a little small but very clean and well provisioned. We weren't expecting our towels to be changed after 1 night - it was a lovely surprise. Pat and Peter were very helpful with our queries about the area and Peter's cooked breakfast was delicious!

The B & B is a good location from which to explore this part of the coast. We left our car there all weekend and walked the 4.5 miles to Manorbier, and to local pubs on both nights. The Freshwater Inn and the Stackpole Inn are both within 2 miles of the B &B and with a torch can be easily walked if you fancy a drink. The latter offers less basic food, but this is reflected in the price!

The area is beautiful. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freshwater East
0.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
180 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
6.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.7 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Trewent Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Trewent Farm

Property: East Trewent Farm
Address: Freshwater East, Freshwater East, Pembroke SA71 5LR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Freshwater East
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Freshwater East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — East Trewent Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 B&B rooms available as well as 3 self-catering cottages (1 sleeps 2, 1 sleeps 4 and 1 sleeps 6). View website for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your East Trewent Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Trewent Farm Freshwater East, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing