We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy home in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
A beach themed holiday home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beach themed holiday home from home
Front of chalet Lounge dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
A beach themed holiday home from home
Front of chalet
Lounge dining area
Dining and lounge
Fully equipped kitchen area
Master bedroom
Back bedroom
View from back bedroom
Freshwater east beach from coastal path
On the coast path towards Stackpole
Rear view of wetlands with boardwalk
Freshwater East beach
St Govan's Chapel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs_Aytch
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy home in great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very nice cosy home- perfect for our needs and good value. Location was brilliant- just steps from lovely Freshwater East beach and the costal path, as well as easy reach of Pembroke, Tenby, Narberth etc so was ideal. Complex was very peaceful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Really glad to hear you had a lovely holiday. You're very welcome to return in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2018
Glad to hear you had a relaxing time. Thanks for looking after our home and leaving it spotless. You and your family are welcome any time. Dewi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P8212UPjo...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value ”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The chalet was warm cosy and clean. There was everything you needed and very comfortable for a family of 4. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you excellent review. You and your family are welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
1 review
“Easter break with Grandchildren”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a really fantastic stay with our Grandchildren. The chalet was very clean and cosy and had everything we needed for our stay. Ideally located for the wide sandy beach which the children loved. The owners sent us a very comprehensive email detailing all we needed to know which was very useful. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
So glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday and thanks for the great recommendation! The chalet was spotlessly clean on your departure which was really appreciated. You are most certainly welcome to return any time. Thank you for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
So glad to hear you had a lovely getaway. Thank you for your positive feedback and review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaz H
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice short break”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As a previous reviewer said, the chalet was very clean and had all we needed for a short break. It is on a good park and Freshwater east beach was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The chalet was clean and welcoming and a great location for a few days away. The owners were friendly and efficient I'm sure would have been able to help if we had any questions or problems

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Glad to hear you had a nice break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing