We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
'Seashell'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Seashell'
Freshwater Bay Ground floor bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
'Seashell'
Freshwater Bay
Ground floor bedroom
Puffin, Skomer Island
Kitchen
Tenby Harbour
Lounge
Carew Castle
Shower room
Barafundle Bay
Green Bridge of Wales, Stack Rocks
Manor House Wildlife Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HoildayFo...
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Tucked in a lovely welsh valley on a holiday park. Easy access to the beach, walkable by a toddler. Lovely clean cottage made cosy for our late arrival, nicely set out with two sitting areas so the kids could have a play space and everyone could relax. Everything you needed was there and the pictures on the website are very clear and true to what was there so there were no surprises. Jenny was really helpful and we stayed on longer as there was availability. Even the wet Welsh weather didn't dampen our spirits. You don't mind a blustery walk in the rain when you're coming back to a cosy hot chocolate in a snuggly cottage. All in all lovely, and really reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2013
So glad that you appreciated our accommodation and good value. Seashell is one of our extended properties and has been a great success with guests. You would be most welcome to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Lovely to have some visitors from Italy. I am pleased that you found the accommodation a nice location for visiting places of interest in the Pembrokeshire Cost National Park and have taken home good memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
Always great to see you and your family John and we are pleased to be able to accommodate you again for a fortnight in 2014. No doubt your little one will enjoy the beach and Folly Farm again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Thank you for choosing us for you visit from the Netherlands to Pembrokeshire. I am so happy that you found the place and area lovely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Long may you continue to have lovely holidays in this unspoilt part of Wales. I'm looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing