We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Devon Court

Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Sea view from the lounge and garden. Flat screen TV, DVD, central heated. faux log burner, hand finished floor with pebbles and old timbe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Sea view from the lounge and garden.
Flat screen TV, DVD, central heated. faux log burner, hand finished floor with pebbles and old timbe
Dining in.
Hand finished kingsize bed, with pebble bed knobs.
Children's bunk beds.
Small, but bright and airy kitchen.
Compact shower room.
Potted plants, sun and sea breeze
The garden view.
The beach.
Rock climbers paradise.
Kids at play on the beautiful beach.
Near by picturesque Tenby.
Stunning sun-rise.
Historic town of Pembroke with its Norman castle.
A raft of puffins in the lounge (April-May is a great time to see nesting Razorbills on the cliffs).
St Govan's chapel built into nearby cliffs.
Near by Broadhaven beach.
Blue bells in the woods at the end of the garden.  (April-May is a great time for spring Flora)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Purseygir...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Devon Court over the Christmas period. We were greeted by Anthony who was very welcoming. There was a bottle of bubbly on arrival, which we thought was a very nice touch. The flat was clean and tidy, it had everything we needed for our stay. The beach is a very short walk away, there are some beautiful coastal walks. Our chidren loved the playground in the woods. We had a very relaxing stay. We would love to visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Number 10, Anthony is the perfect host, friendly and helpful but not intrusive. A lovely bottle of wine to welcome us and start our holiday off was a nice touch. The flat has everything you need, it is spacious and comfortable.Perfectly situated for exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline.The flat just about has a sea view and it is a bit of a walk down to the beach, but I only say this for those who may be a little less mobile. We had a great stay and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
2 reviews
“Perfect and peaceful”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great apartment with everything we needed for our week away. Weather was wet and windy but we went to the beach in wellies and waterproofs every day for the waves, sand and rock pools. Owners couldn't be more helpful, and we will definitely be going back. Fitted the four of us and a dog easily, but would be cramped with six. Great coffee too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCT-23
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In desperate need of updating, damp in bedrooms, bathroom needed a good clean/updating.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am unsure if those who stayed here went to the same place as me. The people who owned these apartments are lovely however this does not make up for the fact that these apartments are in desperate need of an update. The spare bedroom was damp. This was visible down the wall and there was a smell of damp. The bathroom was tiny and dirty. We wont be returning. It is a great shame.

The Freshwater pub is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: the apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment, beautiful beach, wonderful welcome!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, husband and 2 young children stayed in this fantastic apartment for 11 nights. The apartment was really lovely, clean and comfortable. The beach which is literally at the bottom of the hill through the dunes is one of the best we have been to, dog friendly and never crowded even on the hottest days. A good base for visiting south and west Pembrokeshire, we went to Pembroke and Carew castles, Barafundle Bay and Little Haven easily. What made this holiday particularly memorable was the welcome we received from Anthony and his family, nothing was too much trouble, we were lent a BBQ and DVDs and our kids are still talking about the "playground in the woods". Highly recommended. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeemBob
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and a very warm welcome.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The accomodation is good value for money and everything was as expected. The kitchen and bathroom are a little on the small side but at least that makes for less cleaning up! There are two things in particular that more than make up for that anyway. Firstly, the welcome we received from Anthony was lovely. A complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch and he even gave us some freshly caught fish and lent us his barbecue. Secondly, the location is fantastic. The beach at Freshwater East is gorgeous and there are plenty of attractions in the area. It's quiet in the village and mobile phone signals are poor but once you get used to the peace it really is lovely. Also, we found that people running local cafes and pubs were more than happy to let us bring the dog in which was a great help and they were also laid back and friendly. Actually, I wouldn't mind moving there if I had the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly welcome.
Liked least: No mobile signal but quite nice once you're used to it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kizzyWale...
wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful Break in gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I booked 10 Devon Court for a short break with my daughter and grandchildren. When we arrived Anthony made us feel very welcome and we soon settled in to our little home. The garden had spectacular views of the bay below and it was so relaxing to sit there of an evening. I took my little dog and she also had a lovely time. There are some pretty walks down to the beach and the surrounding countryside. A bit steep getting back up from the beach but you can always take the car down to the car park if you'd prefer. We had lovely weather and so spent some glorious time on the beach and in the sea. I've been to Freshwater East a number of times over the years as I have fallen in love with the beach but never actually stayed there. We were not disappointed. The pub is just around the corner and the garden there also has spectacular views....wonderful. ..I must commend Anthony & his wife as they really did all they could to make us feel welcome. We asked if it would be ok to have a BBQ in the garden and Anthony lent us his BBQ but more than that he brought us some fresh mackerel that he had caught the day before. Thank you Anthony is was delicious cooked on the BBQ. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He even brought bucket and spades for the kids and a pot of home grown lettuce for us. We were very comfortable in the apartment and all slept well. Very peaceful there. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing break and also as a base for visiting Pembroke, Tenby and all the glorious beaches in the area. Once a again thanks to the Parfitt family for all your hospitality.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing