We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment - especially for little ones”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Devon Court

Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Sea view from the lounge and garden. Flat screen TV, DVD, central heated. faux log burner, hand finished floor with pebbles and old timbe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Sea view from the lounge and garden.
Flat screen TV, DVD, central heated. faux log burner, hand finished floor with pebbles and old timbe
Dining in.
Hand finished kingsize bed, with pebble bed knobs.
Children's bunk beds.
Small, but bright and airy kitchen.
Compact shower room.
Potted plants, sun and sea breeze
The garden view.
The beach.
Rock climbers paradise.
Kids at play on the beautiful beach.
Near by picturesque Tenby.
Stunning sun-rise.
Historic town of Pembroke with its Norman castle.
A raft of puffins in the lounge (April-May is a great time to see nesting Razorbills on the cliffs).
St Govan's chapel built into nearby cliffs.
Near by Broadhaven beach.
Blue bells in the woods at the end of the garden.  (April-May is a great time for spring Flora)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Topper56
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The property (10 Devon Court) on arrival smelt strongly of damp. The bedlinen was not ironed I think that the bedding was left from the previous visitors, if not t was just grubby and not ironed.
Even though I understand that the owner of No 10 was not responsible for the building work that was being carried out on the property directly above us I feel that he must have been aware of the situation, and at least informed us that there would be constant noise above us even through the weekend. It was impossible for us to stay more than one night so we ended up leaving the following day, We had gone away for some peace and quiet but the noise awful. We paid £254 for the three nights at the self catering property and only stayed one night. I expected a much higher standard for the money I paid. l left a note for the owner at the property but he has not contacted me at all, which I find very rude. I will not visit or recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alduncan
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment - especially for little ones”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great few days staying here with our almost 2-year old - doing some coastal path walking and a trip to Folly Farm. Lovely big bright living space with plenty of space to play - and plenty of room in the spare bedroom for travel cot which Anthony provided. Great to be able to walk straight out to the big garden and run around there - with lovely views down to Freshwater beach- about 10-15 mins walk. And our little girl absolutely loved the tyre swing in the playground in the woods (about 5 mins walk away) - ropes would be a lot of fun for older kids too!

Anthony was a brilliant host, very friendly and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Very welcoming, inviting us round for coffee which we did on the last morning and our little girl enjoyed playing with his kids while we had a lovely chat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Hoping you still have wonderful memories of your visit here. Do let us know if we can accommodate you again - kind regards - Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purseygir...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Devon Court over the Christmas period. We were greeted by Anthony who was very welcoming. There was a bottle of bubbly on arrival, which we thought was a very nice touch. The flat was clean and tidy, it had everything we needed for our stay. The beach is a very short walk away, there are some beautiful coastal walks. Our chidren loved the playground in the woods. We had a very relaxing stay. We would love to visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Number 10, Anthony is the perfect host, friendly and helpful but not intrusive. A lovely bottle of wine to welcome us and start our holiday off was a nice touch. The flat has everything you need, it is spacious and comfortable.Perfectly situated for exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline.The flat just about has a sea view and it is a bit of a walk down to the beach, but I only say this for those who may be a little less mobile. We had a great stay and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
2 reviews
“Perfect and peaceful”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great apartment with everything we needed for our week away. Weather was wet and windy but we went to the beach in wellies and waterproofs every day for the waves, sand and rock pools. Owners couldn't be more helpful, and we will definitely be going back. Fitted the four of us and a dog easily, but would be cramped with six. Great coffee too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCT-23
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In desperate need of updating, damp in bedrooms, bathroom needed a good clean/updating.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am unsure if those who stayed here went to the same place as me. The people who owned these apartments are lovely however this does not make up for the fact that these apartments are in desperate need of an update. The spare bedroom was damp. This was visible down the wall and there was a smell of damp. The bathroom was tiny and dirty. We wont be returning. It is a great shame.

The Freshwater pub is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: the apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment, beautiful beach, wonderful welcome!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, husband and 2 young children stayed in this fantastic apartment for 11 nights. The apartment was really lovely, clean and comfortable. The beach which is literally at the bottom of the hill through the dunes is one of the best we have been to, dog friendly and never crowded even on the hottest days. A good base for visiting south and west Pembrokeshire, we went to Pembroke and Carew castles, Barafundle Bay and Little Haven easily. What made this holiday particularly memorable was the welcome we received from Anthony and his family, nothing was too much trouble, we were lent a BBQ and DVDs and our kids are still talking about the "playground in the woods". Highly recommended. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing