We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves ( 95 )

Waves 95
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waves 95
Lounge and dining area Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
15 reviews
Waves 95
Lounge and dining area
Lounge area
Rear view
Leading to the patio area
Outside looking in
Kitchen area
Stairs
Landing
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bunk room
Bunk room
Bunk room
Bathroom
Rear patio area - only a few on site
Patio
Side access
Front view
Freshwater East
Entrance of site
Front view from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ian C
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our stay at Waves was very enjoyable and our teenage daughters enjoyed every minute.
Waves is situated on a holiday village at Freshwater East, just a couple of minutes away from a sandy beach and clean sea, when my daughters first saw the beach they go excited as the beaches around our way are mainly stoney.To each side are cliffs which turn out to be good walks.
My youngest and i went on early walks taking photos of the sun rise and surrounding views we went to the right of the beach over the cliffs, the pathways are very well maintained and although at places you get close to the edge you still feel safe and it is well worth the effort as the views are breath taking. We almost walked into Stackpole we found out as we headed back to Waves.
There are fantastic beaches all around that you can either walk to or take the car to.
Wave has the advantage of being in the right place to visit lots of places which we did like the Botanical Gardens and we even went to Aberaeron which was the longest distance we travelled, We went there one way and came back another and it only took around 1 hour 20 minutes but we weren't in a hurry and the views we saw were amazing and even my daughters didn't mind the drive.
Pembroke Castle is worth a look and is only a few minutes away and make sure you visit the Cornstore across the river from the castle and try the strawberry cheesecake VERY good.
We found loads of places to eat and in Tenby there was a cafe at the top of the hill that looked out over the harbour called Candy's the milkshakes are a bit of a let down but the food is good and not a bad price and it didn't take to long to be served, but sitting eating your dinner watching what goes on in the habour made the time fly by.
The holiday let itself was very comfortable the daughters slept in the bunkbeds and we had the double all the beds were very comfortable but my eldest did keep bumping her head as she was on the top bunk but we did get used to the bump in the night.
The girls did get excited when they saw the sky box and that they had a TV in their bedroom but unfortunatly the sky box only showed what you would get on freeview which we didn't really mind as we only watched it in the mornings while having breakfast, and the TV in the girls room we couldn't get to work.
There was a DVD player which we used every night to watch the Harry Potter series which we enjoyed but the pixels did play up a bit as it was a tescos on brand player.
We went to Tescos on the way in and thought about getting some ice cream and frozen food but thought we would wait to see how big the freezer compartment was in the fridge as most have them, lucky we didn't buy any as the fridge didn't have one so we cooked all the chips we bought and had them that night.
They have a dishwasher which we never used as we eat out every day but if they had a freezer or a fridge freezer we would probably have eaten in more, i think we would have rather had a small freezer or a fridge freezer that a dish washer.
Once i had worked out how to get the best out of the shower which i had to do for the others as they never did, it was ok but could have been a bit more powerful and the shower curtain would be better on a rod instead of what its on now.
They didn't have wifi but if you are with bt there is one you can get on to not sure where from though and the phone signal is not good there but if you go upstairs and put your phone on the bed near the base you can get a signal but thats a same price to pay in such a location.
As a whole the holiday let is a very comfortable and well placed let. I think they haven't been letting for long but they have done a good job just little things could be improved but nothing that would spoil your stay.
If you cannot do steps it maybe very hard for you as there are steps up to the front door and a few to the back and there are stairs to the bedrooms and bathroom so i wouldn't recommend it if you can't to stairs.
I fully recommend this holiday let we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to come back

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: no freezer or freezer compartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review , we take on board your constructive comments and will be buying a small freezer to put in the understairs closet , unfortunatly our last fridge died I immediately ordered a replacement for the summer holidays it was delivered and I didnt realise it was a larder fridge with no ice box .
Once again thank you and im glad you had a lovely time in Pembrokeshire it`s a lovely place with many hidden treasures to explore . We have found over the years that the phone and internet access is poor in the whole area I think many people think its part of the charm ( not if you need it though ! ) As the property lies at the base of a steep hill it can be a challange but as you discovered there are some areas that get signal .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Bristol, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Extremely clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matilda04
Vale of Glamorgan
2 reviews
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned from our week away staying at " waves " we had an absolutely fantastic time. The accommodation was first class, superbly equipt and located so close to the beach, we could taste the salt in the air! Only two of us this visit but we will be taking the grandchildren on our next stay. There was more than enough space and with two further beds in the second bedroom, it seemed a shame not to have filled them. Dining in or out we were spoilt for choice, plenty of great quality restaurants locally or we could stay in and cook as "waves" comes with a well equipped kitchen. To wake up every morning, look out of the bedroom window and catch a glimpse of the beach was just too inviting. Within two minutes we were walking on golden sand, what more can you ask for. A genuine British beach holiday at its best.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: well decorated, well equipt and very welcoming
Liked least: nothing I can say here we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: die Hilfsbereitschaft des Besizers,die Freshwater-East-Bucht
Liked least: viel Wind auf der Terasse/kein Windschutz
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: die tolle Lage, die einfache Schlüsselübergabe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Géraldine...
France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing