We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 302 Trewent Park

Home from home. Kitchen area with all that you'll need.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home. Kitchen area with all that you'll need.
Double bedroom Sea view of Freshwater East Bay from twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Home from home. Kitchen area with all that you'll need.
Double bedroom
Sea view of Freshwater East Bay from twin bedroom
Lounge area with flat screen T.V. which has Sky.
Open plan kitchen/dining/living room area
Dining/Living area
Full length mirror on top of the stairs
A view of the exterior of the chalet.
Just a five minute walk to the beach
Barafundle Bay, Rated top 12 beach in the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dimples_d...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed our week stay at this holiday home. It was to the front so I had lovely sea views and the calming sounds of the waves.

The Longhouse was very close as well, though I prefer to cook my own meals. We did have a hot chocolate to warm up after our walk.

We had a delay getting there due to a bad accident. Ian and Hellie got in contact to see if we were ok. This was very thoughtful.

Upon our arrival the place was clean, tidy and warm which was much appreciated.

I love cooking so was disappointed that there weren't any serving bowls or baking trays. However we were still able to cook meals as we made do with what was available. This did not detract from our stay.

Aldi, Asda, Tesco, Lidl is only a 15 - 20 minute drive away. This came in handy.

There are quite a few beaches easy to get to along with Pembroke Castle. Enough to keep us occupied.

Ian and Hellie also stopped by to see how we were during the week which was also a nice touch. We had several numbers to contact them on and they were closeby if any problems arose. Luckily everything was ok.

We always treat holiday homes like we would or own home ie clean and tidy. However I liked the fact that Ian and Hellie request that people clean up after themselves leaving it as they found it. It means there's no cleaning charge on the price of the booking. There is an option to have a cleaner booked if need be.

We loved our stay in Freshwater East and plan to go back when it's warmer to enjoy the full benefits of such a peaceful beach and surroundings.

I'm not a dog lover so was happy to see no dogs are allowed on site!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everard R
1 review
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

MY wife and I booked a 4night stay at 302 Trewent Park and found the holiday chalet was better than we expected with all the things you require for a comfortable stay
The chalet is very close to a lovely beach and just being able to walk along the beach in peace and quiet is worth its weight in gold
We met the owner Ian who called by to check with us that all was O K which I think is a nice personnel touch

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECJames
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend. Was lovely and cosy. Beach close and beautiful. Lots to do near by we popped to Tenby, Bluestone and Folly Farm. Very good value for money and the owners Ian and Helen couldn't have been any more help. Will be booking again next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break with husband and son”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The accommodation was lovely and the area beautiful. A sort walk from the beach and Longhouse pub. The Longhouse pub serves food which was also good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good but room for Improvment”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our holiday very much. The beach was beautiful as was the location. The house was clean but unfortunately there were no blinds nor a curtain to give privacy from the street outside. Another improvment would have been a washing machine within the property as there was nowhere to do any washing anywhere on or near the location. We had to go into a laundromat in Tenby which is a good 15 to 20 miles away.I must add that The owners did not state that there was a washing machine. It is merely constuctive critisism that the property could be more desireable with the afore mentioned. There was also no outside line for which to hang anything that had been hand washed

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mench77
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Accomodation: the chalet was clean & tidy. It has tv (no dvd) but has great wifi (no signal for mobile phones (vodafone or O2) but since you are on holiday you won't need your phone! Has big fridge freezer, oven, microwave, & portable heaters if its a cold night. The chalet is near the entrance of the park, has its own car park space right in front of it & very near (5 minute away) the Freshwater beach!
Location: it is very accessible to nearby shops and restaurants (15 minute drive) in Pembroke. Its near Barafundle Bay & Tenby. Great location! Great beaches nearby! Lots of sights to see around!
Owners: they live nearby and they are very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the chalet was great.
Liked least: The kitchen utensils needed a little bit of upgrading.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing