We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little Easter break away...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 140 Trewent Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Barafundle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bethan G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little Easter break away...”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed with husband and 2 children (4 & 8) the place was big enough and had everything we needed!
Ian and Helen were lovely and Helen came to welcome us within 5 minutes of us arriving to welcome us and give us the WIFI pass-code! :)
The beach is 5 minutes away and so is the club-house. This is a very outdoorsy break, which was lovely as the beach is within walking distance and its so beautiful.
Really looking forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandmaGw...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our family holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely chalet situated within a very short walk of the stunning Freshwater East beach, Pembrokeshire, was the perfect location for our family holiday. We rented two chalets next to each other as our group included 3 generations ages ranging from 3 to 73. The site is well maintained and attracted a range of holidaymakers as well as family groups, hikers, watersport enthusiasts and those just wanting to chill out and enjoy the beautiful slow pace of the Welsh countryside. The chalet was modern and we'll maintained. The owner, Ian, was based on the site and was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We have stayed in Freshwater East before but never at this site, Trewent Park. We keep returning because there is so much to do in this part of Pembroke even if the weather is poor. We love to walk and the site is right on the Welsh coastal path with the amazing WCP bus that will drop you and pick you up from many sections of the route. It is also situated next to the National Trust maintained Stackpole Estate. For the children there is Folly Farm (tickets can be purchased via Tesco Clubcard Deals), Manor Wildlife Park, Carew and Pembroke Castle as well as the major attractions of the beach, sea and rockpooling. Also close are many nice restaurants and pubs, the Longhouse on the site does a very decent range of dishes. A family holiday to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V838
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Plenty to do in Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great base for exploring this gem of the British Isles - a good choice of beaches nearby (Broad Haven was our favourite and well worth the drive and trek); Spectacular Stackpole is only up the road; meanwhile Pembroke Castle is intriguing. Folly Farm is a great day out for younger kids. The chalet was fine: it had all that we needed. The only thing it could have done with was a good, or certainly better, clean. We had to wash some utensils, delph... before use; I guess this is the risk when you depend on guests leaving the place clean upon departure. But that was not such a big deal as it was good value for money and the owner was lovely. We would definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms Denise...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean / Plenty of Room / Basic”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have been to the site many times on & off for approx 25 years. Although the accomadation is basic there is plenty to do around & about.
The beach is a few minutes walk & like all the beaches in the area has beautiful view of the surrounding area.
It maybe best to take a torch because there are no street lights on site.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davetbear...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything you need is here”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

chalet has everything needed for a holiday,with many extras wifi as well. Clean comfortable surprisingly spacious. Would stay here again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Only a stay of three nights but would have been more than happy to stay for weeks. Really comfortable accommodation and peaceful. Good food and beer at the on site pub and restaurant some hundred meters away then only a further hundred meters is the wonderful golden sand beach. All in all, ideal. Special thank you to the more than helpful owner, Ian.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;