We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portclew House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Pembroke Dock(Pembroke Dock)(Great Value!)
US$84
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
92
22
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
22
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bself cateringfamily roomroom was largecouple of nightsgreat roomfirst floorbed was comfortablequiet locationbreakfast was excellentthe cottagessingle roomporridgerooms are cleantea making facilitiestwo night staywonderful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Nice establishment in a nice quiet location. Very reasonable price and would strongly recommend this as a place to stay in South Wales to explore the coast and surrounding towns/villages.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilbertos78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

What a great find - as advertised in the Great Little Places Wales brochure. Lovely setting for an anniversary weekend. Friendly hosts, spotless room and bathroom, large rooms, lovely breakfast in a beautiful dining room, I can't really fault this place, and, very reasonably priced.....I have paid double the price in other places for the same standard, have already recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues. Gorgeous beaches and spectacular coastal path nearby. Tasty meal in Freshwater Inn, 1\2 mile walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a lovely double room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelife2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

On arriving at portclew house we were welcomed and taken to our family room it was very clean and very spacious.

The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, each morning the host was very polite and had a friendly conversation with each table we couldn't fault it.

We will definetly return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We booked at relatively last minute and were pleasantly surprised at the flexibility to suit our needs at such a quick notice. On arriving, the house did indeed look imposing - but felt the room and en-suite were, although clean, very cold on arrival and furnished to a standard level. On a plus point, our breakfast was hearty and lovely - also the cheerful hosting to make us all feel welcome first thing in the morning was a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Portclew House looks like an old manor house. It is in a very quiet location and has plenty of parking in the large grounds.

Our room was an en-suite room with a bath and shower. Very large clean room.

The cooked breakfast was excellent and probably better than I would get at home!

Our hosts were pleasant and welcoming.

I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digbydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews