We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Organised”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Side Chalets

Chalet From Behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front Lounge To Back Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front
Lounge To Back Door
Lounge to Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen To Lounge area
Shells
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom to Window
Star
Bedrooms From Landing
2nd Bed Room
Shower Room
The Longhouse Café, Bar/Restaurant
Path Down To Freshwatereast Beach
Freshwater East Beach
View From Above Freshwater Bay
View From Freshwater Inn Beer Garden
Freshwater East From Trewent Head
View From The Cliffs Above Freshwater East, Towards Stackpole
North Beach Tenby
Manorbier Beach
View Above Shrinkle Haven
Broadhaven South
Marloes Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
54Caz14
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Organised”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the chalet over the Christmas period with my husband and 2 boys. We arrived and it was warm and very tidy. The layout was very clear-instructions clearly displayed.It was homely with the fire. Despite the rain, it was invigorating having walks at the nearby beach!
The owners were welcoming and professional.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the sea
Liked least: Lack of phone contact
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We love staying over the winter period. You can hear the waves from the bedroom at night and the beach is amazing to walk along with the waves pounding on the shore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffodus
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we went in July, the weather was hot and sunny. the chalet was clean and comfy, everything you every needed was there and more. the park was not overcrowded and we hardly saw anyone. it was quiet, the club house was not open, but that was an extra bonus. feel you need a car to get out and about to get food in etc. However the puffin shuttle buses were great to get back to the chalet after long coast walks. The beach was lovely almost deserted, we went further to get some good surf at freshwater west. after the initial shock of no signal or wifi, it was nice to be cut off from everything. Sarah the owner was beyond helpful and gave great communication etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beaches, surf, coastal walks,comfy chalet
Liked least: i had to come home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We have since provided free WIFI for our guests to use.
The Long House has been taken over by a family run company called 'Time Flies'. They provide everything you could ever need for a Park, from coffee and cake to hot and cold meals, and a friendly, well run bar for drinks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val S
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a cracking chalet and good value. It has a double bedroom plus a single with 2 bunk beds. Extra guests could also sleep on the couch downstairs. The chalet is a few minutes walk from a very nice beach and the location is quiet. The chalet is well equipped with a TV, cooker, microwave & fridge plus a family sized dining table. Freshwater East is a great base for exploring Pembrokeshire and the owners are lovely. Highly recommendeded.
NB Phone signal and wifi are very poor in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach is lovely.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
I am so pleased you will be back. We love our regular guests who come back to us again. We offer a 10% discount off our advertised rates to our guests when they rebook with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolland
Bristol
1 review
“All we had hoped for”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was very comfortable and attractively presented. The seaside location made for rapid access to a lovely beach and excellent coastal walks. The owners communicated rapidly and very helpfully; they seem to have covered every contingency.

This is a beautiful part of South Wales and a good base for exploring more widely.

Thoroughly to be recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the hands of people who really cared about how their property was experienced
Liked least: No initial supply of toilet paper.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review. I want all our guests to feel totally at home with everything they need to have a fantastic holiday.
When we have excellent reviews like this, it proves we must be on the right track in what we are trying to achieve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin T
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely chalet in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The chalet is clean, light and spacious. It is fully furnished and well equipped, all you need to bring are toiletries and towels. There is an extensive choice of cookware and cutlery so it is easy to bring ingredients and cook your own meals. The chalet is a very pleasant place to stay, it is in a peaceful location and has parking right outside.

The location is exceptional. It is just a two minute walk from the lovely freshwater East beach. The beach is lovely and quiet, lots of people walking their dogs but very clean. We had great weather and were able to sunbathe privately as the beach was so peaceful.

There is a petrol station and spar a short drive away - went here for suncream after being burnt the first day! The shop has a good selection of essentials but I would advise you do a full food shop on your way to the chalet as the nearest supermarket is about a 20 min drive.

For eating out we went further afield to saundersfoot, and ate in Coast resteraunt. The food here is good with lovely cocktails and the views are fantastic, but it is expensive. Would be a fab place to go for lunch on a sunny day, about 30 mins drive from the chalet. It is more convenient however to cook in the chalet, or to have a barbeque on the beach as we did one night.

The chalet owners were so helpful, I added an extra night last minute and they were so accommodating. Sarah was in regular correspondence and is very friendly, you get the feeling she really cares about you enjoying your stay. Her directions are spot on and make navigating the country roads easy. There is also a guide to the chalet under the coffee table if you have any queries while you are there.

All in all a great place to stay and excellent value. With the good weather we had everything was perfect. Thankyou Sarah! Would love to return for longer than the three nights we stayed this time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for all your positive feedback. The Chalet is like a second home to us, we spend a lot of the school holidays there throughout the year. As we use it so much ourselves, we are able to keep on top of anything that needs doing and replace things as needed.
The area is unbeatable, especially in good weather. I am so pleased you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigerlill...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfy place next to home”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful place, near to the beach unfortunately hardly get an internet connection. just in case you need to look for a place to visit better to have a list of places, its post code. im a bit lucky as the owner has already a list of places and contacts to look at that really help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy place
Liked least: .....internet connection
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We have listened to what you and other guests have said and now provide free WiFi at the Chalet for our guests.
I can't do anything about the poor mobile phone signal though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarzinho
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a nice comfortable chalet equipped with everything you'd need. quiet surroundings with a quiet beach a short walk away.The onsite restaurant was shut during my stay but the freshwater inn, which provides a nice lunch and a lovely sea view is just a short hike through the dunes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We feel the location is almost unbeatable which is one of the reasons we bought the Chalet. You can lie in bed some nights and hear the waves on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing