We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mermaid Beach Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tony k
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just spent 12 nights here all I'll say is, if you want to stay in a clean, well equipped well presented holiday home in Freshwater East, then look no further. You get good communications right from the off, Peter could not be more helpful.
Five minutes work sees you standing on a beach in a lovely location, watching sea kayaking jet skiing boats etc was very nice and relaxing. If that's not enough for you running off behind the cove is the coastal path, I walked some off it, most spectacular views, firm under foot but quite hilly.
If/when I return to this part of Wales for a holiday, I will be booking this property.
Tony

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Piece and quiet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0ldgirl
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

good that the beach is just across the road. We used it as a base to explore the surrounding area..,

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: no net curtains in the front bedroom which meant draw the curtains every time you are changing/dressing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Rhodri...
1 review
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great holiday home, extremely clean and it came very well equipped..
Location was a bonus with the garden and the woodland which was fab for our 3 year old. Also, everything is so close to get to, 30 minute drive maximum.
The holiday park itself was very peaceful and quiet.
We enjoyed it so much we are looking to book again in July.
All in all our 5 days in Pembroke were brilliant.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2016
Rhodri,thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you and your family in July. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week and the property was ideal for us. There was no feel of 'roughing it' as everything was pretty new and worked well. We found the cooking facilities perfectly adequate for preparing our evening meals, and having gone out every day (we had plenty of sunny weather) we were more than happy to spend the evening in the house. At the end of the week we felt we had had a good holiday, and would gladly come back!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to find fault with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auntylal
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 3 nights at Mermaid Beach Home over our recent wedding anniversary. it was warm, well equipped and we loved the proximity to the beach. It was lovely and quiet at the Holiday Park but the Pub ( Longhouse) was open and very welcoming. We were even given some ice to take back for our first night G&T's!
The accommodation and layout downstairs is more than adequate in size for 2 adults, although it does sleep 4 adults in the two upstairs bedrooms. Great aspect at the rear overlooking the woods and communal grassy area. It would be ideal to BBQ outside in the warmer months. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning for another out of season break.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwellyn
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent place to stay near to the beach”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

what a lovely place to stay & relax & enjoy south pembrokeshire.
internet access was excellent , cottage was very warm & cosy ,bed was was so comfortable
the garden area at the back of the cottage was especially lovely to enjoy nature, we saw a variety of birds including a greater spotted woodpecker.access to the beach was only a few minutes walk away.
will definitely return asap.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRP109
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable place to stay to explore south Pembrokshire”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A warm and comfortable place to stay which had some basic facilities.. The locations was excellent for exploring both the coast and countryside. The nicest things about the property were the heating (very much welcome in December), the new bathroom and the tv/wifi. The kitchen could be better equipped and some of the furniture would benefit from an upgrade. The facilities at the club on site were limited due to the time of year but the staff were friendly and helpful. Discovered a few good places to eat that were not to far away.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, heating and bathroom facilities
Liked least: Kitchen, some of the furniture and lack of privacy at the back of the chalet.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review. I am pleased you found Mermaid to be comfortable for an winter visit. Your comments about the furniture and kitchen equipment are noted. It is planned to renew some of these items in the first part of 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.