We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, beach chalet in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mermaid Beach Home

Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door
View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Dining area looking out over the lawn
Modern kitchen
Recently decorated double bedroom at front of first floor
The rear bedroom has two single beds
Newly refurbished shower room with wash handbasin and WC
Front of Mermaid with a small flower garden
Summer roses outside the lounge window.
View of rear of house with small patio which receives afternoon and evening sun
View out of rear lounge windows to woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim Y
1 review
“Cosy, beach chalet in beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We (2 adults, 3 children) hada fanatasic time at the mermaid chalet. It was clean and well stocked with kitchenware, iron, buckets and spades, a good bathroom and also wifi was brilliant. Also a lovely garden area outside, perfect for the kids to play in. We spent hours at the beautiful beach, just a 5minute walk away (freshwater east). The Children swam in the sea, climbed the rocks and followed the coastal path to the top of the cliff. The chalet park itself is very quiet and the Children had a wonderful time playing hide and seek around and about. All in all we thought it was fantastic value. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleggins
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant accommodation close to beach”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our Easter break here, the accommodation was fully equipped and clean. Perfectly adequate for a family of 4, teenagers were kept occupied at the amusements / Club House at the other end of the site. The site was quiet yet fairly close to Pembroke / Tenby and would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you Phil. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities at the Longhouse cafe/bar which the new owners are striving to improve together with offering coastal water sports.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coastline”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean, comfortable, compact terraced beach house set in a holiday village of similar properties. All amenities were provided including beach items, and we found it the ideal size for a couple or a young family. Plenty of hot water, attractive refitted bathroom, a good shower and instant heating when needed. We enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels from the french doors at the rear of the kitchen/ diner. This grassy wooded outlook at the back of the property would provide a safe play area for school age children. Garden chairs also provided. Freshwater East beach is a 5 minute walk away and is very unspoilt, blowy and gorgeous. We found Peter the owner to be very informative, friendly and proactive, sorting out a problem with the bedroom window locks immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie h
2 reviews
“... ”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really nice place, been there a few times clean, nice and quiet. Nice walk attractions there, good trials and nice beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks Katie. I am glad you enjoyed your latest visit. This shows that a stay at Mermaid outside of the summer months can provide a pleasant and worthwhile short break. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“cosy, comfortable getaway!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I wanted a short break before the Xmas madness and Mermaid was perfect. Clean, comfortable and cosy, it was a great base to have a look round the lovely Pembrokeshire coast. Peter's directions/instructions were spot on and everything worked as it should. I'd be very happy to return, perhaps when the weather's a bit better, and would have no hesitation in recommending.
Thank you Peter.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you Pam. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mermaid. I would be very happy if you visited again next year. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you Theresa for your review. I am very pleased you had a great time and Mermaid was clean and comfortable. You prove that a stay out of season can be very worthwhile. Peter K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Jean. I am pleased you found the house and location to your liking. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing