We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mermaid Beach Home

Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door
View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Dining area looking out over the lawn
Modern kitchen
Recently decorated double bedroom at front of first floor
The rear bedroom has two single beds
Newly refurbished shower room with wash handbasin and WC
Front of Mermaid with a small flower garden
Summer roses outside the lounge window.
View of rear of house with small patio which receives afternoon and evening sun
View out of rear lounge windows to woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dr Salvio...
1 review
“Mermaid beach home”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Overall a good experience even with storm Brian in action. House was well located, nice, cosy and generally in a clean state. We would love to return in good weather .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Dr Salvio, thank you for your comments. I am pleased that storm Brian did not prevent you from visiting Mermaid and you found the house to be comfortable. I would be pleased if you returned during fine weather to enjoy the magnificent beach and surrounding coast at their best. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice holiday chalet at back of park with woods behind.Bargain price. Very well stocked kitchen with anything you could possibly need. Double bed and twins in bedrooms. So much easier than bunks which many of these chalets have&still plenty of room for wardrobe etc. 1 sofa &2 chairs in lounge (shame not 2 sofas as many chalets have-chairs v uncomfortable )Helpful owner. Shower needed repairing which was carried out promptly on our 1st day. A bonus that neighbours have put up bird feeders behind their chalet which attracts many birds including nut hatch&woodpecker. Beautiful beach even in bad weather. Brilliant that you can walk there in 5 minutes. Also recommend Stackpole rocks &Freshwater West. Amazing scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
1 review
“Great location with all comforts of home!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfectly situated chalet. Great days on Freshwater East beach, when weather allowed. Close to Tenby & Pembroke Dock for shopping and also just a short drive to Folley Farm & Heatherton for kid's entertainment. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
I am pleased that you appreciated the location of the chalet which is well positioned for visiting the variety of family attractions in south Pembrokeshire. You will be very welcome to stay again, perhaps visiting Oakwood theme park which is very popular with kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky A
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet haven for holiday!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found Mermaid House to be an adequate, affordable quiet haven for a weeks rest & time to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside. Very close to the beach at Freshwater East & coastal paths. It was nice to watch the birds feeding in the communal grassy area at the back of the houses. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you Vicky. I am pleased that you found Mermaid to be a good place to stay. A lot of effort has recently been put into encouraging birds to visit the woodland at the back of the houses and it's nice to read that this is benefiting guests. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia-Keta...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a brilliant stay. Lovely and clean, close to everything we needed. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive review.I am always pleased to read that guests have enjoyed their stay- holidays are precious and guests deserve the best experience possible. I try to ensure that the house compliments the natural beauty of this area for which I claim no credit! Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsP2709
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Freshwater East”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great time, lovely well equipped and more importantly, clean rental. It's so nice to be 5 minutes from a beautiful beach. Avoid the pub on site and head up the hill to The Freshwater Inn. There is sometimes a bit of a wait for food but, trust me, it is worth it - best steaks ever and the lamb shank was lovely too! I have stayed in a few of these rentals in the holiday village and this is the best one - nice to be backing onto the woods and some grass to have a picnic outside too. Good friendly communication from Peter - we are looking to move to Pembrokeshire so will be back to do some house-hunting and would love to stay again, thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit Mermaid again. I will pass on your praise to our cleaner. I realise that it is important for guests to arrive at a spotless home . Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing