We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baha Ammes Apartments
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Svoronata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I want to say thanks to George and Ismini for all.
2 wonderful persons that take care of you every minute of the day.
The place is fantastic and very quiet with a lot of plants and flowers and the apartment is very nice and very clean.
We will come back again for sure as soon as possible.
Thanks.
Gianluca and Arianna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giangiu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just come back from George and Ismini's beautiful walled gardened appartments. They both look after all their guests and nothing is ever too much trouble. We have been drawn back to this beautiful island and their hospitality for over 15 years now, and are looking forward to returning there again this september. Thank you both for looking after us again. Yassas x

Room Tip: The basement appartments are fabulously cool in the height of summer, and the larger appartments all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Baha Ammes complex for three nights earlier this summer and were very warmly welcomed and kindly looked after by George. My word how he loves his gardening. Show any interest and you're down for the compulsory twenty minute guided tour whether you like it or not which I have to say for his sake you will love! A thoroughly nice place and a thoroughly nicer chap you will not find! Apartments are quite basic but very clean and have everything you could possibly need and we had a super time. Great value. Many thanks to everyone for making our short stay so enjoyable. Oh...and you must try the hot outdoor showers...especially late at night when its chilly but the water is boiling! You never want to get out...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We Stayed at Baha-Ammes for 6 weeks this year and didn't want to leave it was our seventeeth visit and we like it more every time we go, the garden is beautiful the rooms comfortable and clean the sea within easy walking distance and Argostoli the main town just a short drive away.

Mr and Mrs Stratiotis are kind friendly and welcoming and will always help if you have problems.

Looking forward to visit number eighteen.

Thank you George and Ismini

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorfolkOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. Charming villas are surrounded by a beautiful, fragrant garden, and it is all within EASY walking distance to a lovely beach. Each villa has a two bedroom apartment with a studio located beneath it, all of which is trimmed in lovely wood, with charming windows. We had booked one of the basement studios, but Mr. George gave us a free upgrade to one of the apartments, since it was open. So, we had a two bedroom apartment with a private veranda in a glorious garden that smelled of jasmine for 30 euros a night. That cannot be beat! Mr. George is a very relaxed, welcoming person; he didn't take our information until after we had already stayed two nights because he was busy working in the garden. We found ouzo, two cans of beer, and a bottle of water awaiting us in our fridge. The phone in our room was disconnected, and Mr. George is not always around, so if you need to leave at a specific time, be sure to let him know in advance or ask at a restaurant if you can make a call. The bathrooms are fairly typical of Greece, with a small shower and handheld showerhead. We pushed two twin beds together to make a full bed, but with one of the soft blankets stuffed in the space, it didn't affect our comfort. The airport is very close by, but the flights are infrequent and I was never disturbed. Of course, I like planes. This was really the perfect base for our exploration of Cefalonia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed there for two weeks in August, with our kids (aged 1, 6 and 8), and were joined by other families of friends with kids. We had a wonderful time!
The owner, George, and his wife are very friendly and welcoming. George is passionate about the thousands of plant species he collected throughout the years, to make what was effectively a desert into a botanic garden!
There's plenty of space for the kids to play, as well as some birds and turtles to feed (George will tell you what to feed them). The apartments are spacious, with a terrace at the front and one at the back, and off street parking. There's a nice, sandy beach 5 minutes by foot as well as bars, tavernas and mini-markets a few minutes by foot or car.
Main downside: bathrooms are a bit cramped (as in most studios on all Greek islands, unfortunately); but there are very nice showers (with hot water!) in the garden.
Also, internet connection through WiFi is very patchy, but I don't know whether it's a problem with the WiFi boosters or the land line.

Room Tip: Be careful that there are some apartments in the lower ground floor, but George is very clear in exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a very good time. We have been very enthusiastic from the first moment that we arrived there.
The beautiful gardens, the hospitality and the kindness from the owner mr George and his wife Ismini, the cleanliness of the room, the location and the sea have made our vacation something very special.
We felt also very safe for the kids and they had a good time in the garden and the playground.
We already miss the place and the people and we plan to spend more time there in the future.
ApostolopoulosFamilyPatras

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svoronata
0.0 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
9.5 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irinna Hotel
Irinna Hotel
#7 of 8 in Svoronata
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sotiris Studios
Sotiris Studios
#4 of 8 in Svoronata
289 reviews
24.8 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baha Ammes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baha Ammes Apartments

Address: Svoronata-Ammes, Svoronata 281 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Svoronata
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Svoronata
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baha Ammes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"BAHA-AMMES" are an ideal retreat for those searching for peaceful holidays. A two building complex with a separate reception room built in a quiet place 300mtrs away from the sandy beach "AMMES" of SVORONATA village and 9 kms south of ARGOSTOLI, the capital of the island. In a distance of one to five kilometers there are 4 more beautiful sandy beaches, such as "Avithos, Ai Helis and Minies". Additionally the bay of "Agia Pelagia" (one km away) provides a safe anchorage for yachts and fishing boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Baha Ammes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing