We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Paradise on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baha Ammes Apartments
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Svoronata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For the second time we spent our holidays at Baha Ammes and felt even more that we are in the paradise on earth. The wonderful garden with all its flowers, trees and fruits brought us joy every day. The same applies to the lovable landlords George and Ismini, who take care of their guests, the appartments and the garden every minute. Being a family of five, ranging from 5 to 67 years, all of us loved this place and dream to come again soon.
Nikos, Tatiana, Luca, Claudia and Michael

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos_Tatjana_Luca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was my plan to propose to my girlfriend in Kefalonia. I booked Baha Ammes for 7 nights; as we drove up the driveway, the owner's famous gardens took our breath away. I have travelled a fair bit and stayed in quite a few holiday apartments but honestly none can compare to the beautiful surroundings that these apartments are set in (the pictures do not do it justice). We were then greeted by George who informed me that he had upgraded us to a larger apartment free of charge. Our apartment was beautiful with a large double bed, bathroom, safe, kitchenette; kitted with utensils more than adequate for us and most importantly there was a modern remote controlled air con unit in our bedroom. The apartment was clean and airy with a large porch with large table suitable for six diners which overlooked a section of the beautiful gardens.

I proposed to my fiancé after a few days staying there; George and his wife Jasmin asked me which day I was going to do it. I asked and fortunately she said yes; on our return to the apartment each room contained beautiful white flowers hand picked from the garden; the porch table had a bottle of champagne and a selection of sweets. I was taken back by the effort and thoughtfulness shown by our hosts.

George & Jasmin strike a perfect balance as hosts; they are very welcoming but allow you adequate space and freedom so you won't feel intruded upon.

As you can probably tell I cannot recommend Baha Ammes apartments highly enough; it is one of the most beautiful relaxed places I have ever stayed. It is a 5 minute walk to one of the only sandy beaches in Kefalonia, 6 euros to hire 2 sun loungers and a table for the day; however outside peak hours you can use the loungers free of charge. The apartments are child friendly as is the beach (lifeguard, no strong currents, shallow etc). The price of the apartment was more than reasonable. Hire a car if you are travelling to Keffalonia, it is the only way to see the sights; the capital Argostoli is a 15 minute drive from Baha Ammes and the furthest beauty spot from the apartments is no more than an hours drive.
Stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Choose a ground level apartment as opposed to a basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulusG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June, with family that have been staying here for 20 years which in itself iis enough said about the place, George and his wife are so friendly , the atmosphere around the gardens was pure relaxation, so so,quite, there is no pool but this also means no screaming kids bliss !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPDAFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Baha Ammes for a week in early June and had a great time. There are half a dozen or so self-contained apartments surrounded by beautiful lush gardens with plenty of shaded parking for your hire car (which you'll need if you want to go further than the small local beach and mini-market).

We had a very nice, simple but perfectly clean two bedroom apartment. Rooms were all twins and air conditioned. The apartment had two outdoor terraces with tables and chairs, really nice for eating breakfast at, and plenty of room for hanging wet towels and beach stuff. Baha Ammes is located about 5 minutes from the airport so was really conveniently located, however it's worth noting that there are at least 7 or 8 flights a day and very noisy when they do land/take-off. They seemed to arrive from about 10am onwards and stopped after about 6pm so shouldn't cause any problems at night.

My only criticism would be that the bathroom could have done with updating - a very funny old fashioned shower curtain that wouldn't stay in place combined with the lack of anything to attach the shower head to meant that water ended up everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I want to say thanks to George and Ismini for all.
2 wonderful persons that take care of you every minute of the day.
The place is fantastic and very quiet with a lot of plants and flowers and the apartment is very nice and very clean.
We will come back again for sure as soon as possible.
Thanks.
Gianluca and Arianna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giangiu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just come back from George and Ismini's beautiful walled gardened appartments. They both look after all their guests and nothing is ever too much trouble. We have been drawn back to this beautiful island and their hospitality for over 15 years now, and are looking forward to returning there again this september. Thank you both for looking after us again. Yassas x

Room Tip: The basement appartments are fabulously cool in the height of summer, and the larger appartments all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Baha Ammes complex for three nights earlier this summer and were very warmly welcomed and kindly looked after by George. My word how he loves his gardening. Show any interest and you're down for the compulsory twenty minute guided tour whether you like it or not which I have to say for his sake you will love! A thoroughly nice place and a thoroughly nicer chap you will not find! Apartments are quite basic but very clean and have everything you could possibly need and we had a super time. Great value. Many thanks to everyone for making our short stay so enjoyable. Oh...and you must try the hot outdoor showers...especially late at night when its chilly but the water is boiling! You never want to get out...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svoronata
0.0 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
9.5 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
6.2 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Irinna Hotel
Irinna Hotel
#7 of 8 in Svoronata
171 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Sami
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sotiris Studios
Sotiris Studios
#4 of 8 in Svoronata
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baha Ammes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baha Ammes Apartments

Address: Svoronata-Ammes, Svoronata 281 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Svoronata
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Svoronata
Price Range: £25 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baha Ammes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"BAHA-AMMES" are an ideal retreat for those searching for peaceful holidays. A two building complex with a separate reception room built in a quiet place 300mtrs away from the sandy beach "AMMES" of SVORONATA village and 9 kms south of ARGOSTOLI, the capital of the island. In a distance of one to five kilometers there are 4 more beautiful sandy beaches, such as "Avithos, Ai Helis and Minies". Additionally the bay of "Agia Pelagia" (one km away) provides a safe anchorage for yachts and fishing boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baha Ammes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing