We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrissmal...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love staying at the villas. We have stayed for the past three years and can't wait to come back to stay. They are family owned and what a lovely family they are. Nothing is too much trouble and make you feel so welcome. We always try to stay twice a year if we can. The area is fantastic for us with very, very friendly people in the restaurants. The villas are well laid out with your own pool which is fantastic. The gardener comes ever night to clean the pool and tends to the grounds. He is such a fantastic chap and so friendly. He keeps everything spotless.
I cannot fault anything at all and can't recomend the villas highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARKR86
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ram ”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The villas are excellent, great quite location , great facilities if you like your home comforts they are for you ,also fantastic wifi for those of you who need it. Will hopefully return again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy535
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again next year”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The older we get, the less we like being around other people, especially if the sunbeds are crammed in too closely. So, we decided that instead of getting a studio s/c holiday we'd try a villa holiday. We were looking for some specific criteria - not too pricey, private pool, close to a Minimart and tavernas, some privacy. As we love Kefalonia, we were delighted to find these villas. We've not had a villa holiday before so had no idea what to expect but our stay in Sotiris villas way exceeded our hopes. We liked it so much we'll be booking for next year.

Location
We loved the quiet location. It was just the right combination of reasonably close to shops etc and away from it all. The 4 villas are located in Svoronata, a spread out and quiet resort. I reckon it would take around 40-45 mins to walk from one end to the other although the ends aren't well defined. The villas are sort of in the middle of Svoronata, up a shingle road. They feel really quiet and private. Some days all we could hear was birdsong and cicadas with the occasional airplane.

At the end of the road leading to the villas is a Minimart with a friendly owner. He makes his own cheese and sells eggs from his chickens. However, the prices are around 20% more expensive than other minimarts.

If you come out of the road to the villas and turn left, you'll come to a couple of tavernas, a Minimart (cheaper and with more choice) - about 10-15 mins. Keep going and you'll come to a crossroads. Turn left for the petrol station and a couple of tavernas, turn right for Avithos beach and tavernas. Leave the villa road and turn right then left and you come to Ai Helis beach, if you don't turn left but keep going you pass La Calma cocktail bar, the harbour and eventually come to Ammos beach. Turn right there (and then right again) and you get to Sotiris apartments.

The villas
Honestly, we were so impressed. There's been so much attention to detail. When you walk in on the ground floor you have a small kitchen area and dining area which has everything you need to self cater. You could probably throw a dinner party! We didn't but we made food almost every day and had we been brave enough to drive to the supermarket we could have been more adventurous!

You will need to bring sponges and fairy liquid but almost everything else was provided including tea towels, a couple of dishwasher tablets and Tupperware. There's a seating area, which could be a fifth bed but we used it for lounging and it was very comfy, a tv, open plan bedroom (raised from the main area) and shower room. Downstairs there are twin beds and another shower room. The beds are comfy, linens are good quality and wifi was sufficient to watch Netflix. There was also a really powerful shower and loads of hot water. We had changes of linen and towels on the Tuesday we arrived, Friday, Tuesday and Saturday with bins emptied and floors mopped in between. The pool was cleaned everyday, the gardener came to mow the lawns once in the fortnight and the maintenance man replenished the dishwasher with salt. There were plenty of plug points and the air con was quiet and effective.

Outside was also lovely, the villas face south so loads of sun and the pool was bracing in the morning and refreshing in the afternoon. A man comes each day to clean the pool and the gardener comes on Sundays. Sunbeds were comfortable and there was a BBQ (didn't use), table and chairs and clothes horse thing. There were even nightlight burners and really pretty ones too.

Basically, everything was clean, comfortable and well thought out and perfect for small families or close friend groups. I would suggest though that given the stairs to the second bedroom and the depth of the pool it wouldn't be suitable for families with toddlers, you'd probably need the kids to be at least 5yrs to remove some worry and work.

The people
The Fragias family are so lovely. We were picked up from the airport by Anthony and Maria and Anthony visited the villas most days to see if anything was needed in a very low key and unobtrusive way. On our last day they bent over backward to ensure we had somewhere to change before leaving - I was blown away by their consideration and general loveliness.

Restaurants
We ate in a couple of restaurants but the best was Sotiris apartments - about 15-20 mins walk from the villas. Food was fresh and tasty. Fillipos at La Calma was a very friendly host - we visited in gale force winds and in a Power cut and he was very welcoming!

Overall, if you are looking for comfortable and well designed villas in a quiet location then you can't do better than these.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, comfort of the villa and general location
Liked least: No DVD player
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The four Sotiris villas are situated in a quiet location with a mini-market just a couple of hundred yards away and three tavernas within easy walking distance. Our villa slept 4 in two large rooms, both of which had an en-suite toilet and shower. It was spotlessly clean, modern and decorated & equipped to a high standard. Our kitchen had a fridge-freezer, full size cooker and hob, dishwasher, microwave, filter coffee machine and kettle. There is also a flat screen TV in the lounge. All rooms have air conditioning and all windows and the patio door have anti-mosquito screens.
There is plenty of space eating and relaxing outside and the sunbeds and chairs are all good quality and comfortable. The private swimming pool is a good size and is checked on a daily basis.
The nearest beach is just 15 mins walk. It is sandy, clean and has sunbeds & umbrellas for hire from a snack bar at the far end of the beach. Even so, a hire car is desirable and there is ample parking space directly outside the villas.
Tony, his wife Evelyn, his mother Maria and the rest of the staff at Sotiris are very friendly and really helpful with lots of advice on places to visit, etc.
It made for a fantastic holiday and we hope to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. So happy you had a great holiday be well and hope to see you a9
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunner60
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pure tranquility”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to be moved to these villas for 6 nights. Having previously stayed at the sotiris studios we knew the quality would be excellent.

I would definitely recommend a car as the villas could be quite hard to find on foot, plus the area is quite secluded.

On arrival to the villas there are parking bays right outside of your accommodation. The villas have been finished off to a high standard. On first appearance it certainly has a wow factor. The villas are off a good size and had a bedroom and bathroom also downstairs as well as a king size bed and bathroom upstairs.

The air condition is very effective. The kitchen has plenty of cooking utensils if wanting to cook. There is a TV, however we never used this.

There are lovely big sliding doors that take you to a lovely patio area with table and chairs. The views are lovely and so very peaceful. There is a beautiful brick built BBQ, but once again never used this. The highlight was your own private pool. It was so secluded and private. Pure bliss. There are 4 very comfortable sun beds also.

Within a couple of minutes walk there are a couple of tavernas which was lovely to have something to eat and drink so close by.

The villas are secluded, however this made our stay. I have never felt so chilled out than what we did there. I would highly recommend staying there. You will not be disappointed. We are definitely going to book next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed with the Fragiis family last year at their studios we were lucky to be shown these beautiful villas which we wanted to book immediately . We have just returned and had the most fantastic time with my husband and parents . These villas are so well equipped, you need for nothing, so private and peaceful . Not far from supermarkets and restaurants , beaches and only 15 min walk to the Sotoris studios were they also have a fab restaurant . Thank you to Maria, Sotoris , Tony and Terry for looking after us. See you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakesandb...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic upgrade!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed with the Fragis family a couple times at their studios and have loved it there! They are simply the best hosts, and you really do feel looked after. This time we got offered a upgrade and whilst holidaying with my parents we got upgraded to stay at their new private villas!! AMAZiNG!! So much so that we are all booked up again for this coming September! This time for a fortnight!
The villas are about a 15 minute walk away from the studios, where you can still enjoy the cocktail hour or the delicious food they serve. Also close by is the windmill taverna where we dine frequently. There is a little supermarket a short walk away.
The villas are well equipped with all essentials. Beautifully designed, and all with your own private pool!!great!!!!
Can't recommend it enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing