We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing oasis”
Review of Bastide Tara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bastide Tara
Ranked #1 of 4 Cabries B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2013

On our recent travel through France, my wife and I experienced the most wonderful pleasure of a two day stay at La Bastide Tara, Cabries.
From the moment we arrived at this beautifully presented home, we felt the serenity of the countryside location.
Just a short distance from many of Provences enticing highlights such as Aix en Provence, Marseilles, Matrigues, Cassis, our stay at La Bastide Tara proved to be a great choice to base ourselves.
Ghislaine and Jean-Luc, our hosts, warmly welcomed us and we immediately knew our stay would be extra special. And we were not disappointed.
La Bastide Tara is a beautifully appointed accommodation. Our room was spacious, with quality fittings and facilities and was furnished tastefully with comfortable provincial decor.
Immaculately clean and very private.
We enjoyed Ghislaines company and greatly appreciated her attention to detail, her helpful local advice, her personal interest in us, her wonderful French breakfast with home made bread and jam and her delicious home cooking.
We have great memories of our stay at La Bastide Tara and we thank Ghislaine and Jean-Luc for opening their home and sharing their lives with us.
A big thank you also to Kim, the family dog, who gave us great individual attention and love.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Mary and Greg
Gold Coast
Queensland
Australia

Room Tip: No matter which room you chose, you will be more than pleased with the location as each room has a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

The place is lovely and pleasant.
The host, Ghislaine is a charming lady,helpful and kind.
The property is very well runed and the garden is outstanding.
It was a bit cold to use the lovely swimming pool with the blue clean water.
The proximity to Aix and all above makes it
Wonderful value for money

Room Tip: We stayed there 1 night and were sorry that we could not stay more. Lovely place, well equipped. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Situated in a calm spot close to the small village of Cabriès, la Bastide Tara is the perfect place to withdraw to after a tough day with business meetings, or simply if you just wish to visit Aix-en-Provence but enjoy the silence in the country side during the night. The house is new but built in the traditional "bastide" style, and offers two clean and spacious rooms with a bed and breakfast concept. Home made French dinner (table d'hôte) may also be offered, depending on the availability of the landlady and the kindness of the guests. A big garden with swimming pool is available although it was a bit cold when we were there in late October.

We chose this place because of its vicinity to the activity centre of la Duranne and for the easy access to the Marseille airport and to the city of Aix. There is a station for the TGV train very close by. I would not hesitate to return for a private holiday!

Room Tip: Choose between the beige or the blue room. Quality sleep is guaranteed in both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vildenvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank danielle2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank thaot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricF1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arthurr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabries hotels
1.1 mi away
Maison d'hotes de la Milane
2.3 mi away
hotelF1 Marseille Plan de Campagne N1
0.6 mi away
Appart'hotel Odalys Golf de la Cabre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#1 of 4 in Cabries
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Etape Provencale
L'Etape Provencale
#4 of 4 in Cabries
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Moulin de Sonaille
Le Moulin de Sonaille
#3 of 4 in Cabries
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastide Tara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Tara

Address: 375 route de Saint Martin, 13480 Cabries, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Cabries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cabries
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 km from Aix-en-Provence, La Bastide Tara proposes B&B and a studio in a provencal building. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and is a 20-minute drive to the beach. All rooms feature hill views, a flat-screen TV with cable channels and facilities for making coffee and tea. The studio boasts a private terrace and is complete with a fully equipped kitchen. A continental breakfast with homemade pastries, bread and jam is served on the terrace on in the living room. Guests can also sample Mediterranean cuisine upon request and a fridge is available for the B&B guests. Aix-en-Provence TGV Train Station is a 10-minute drive from the property and Marseille Provence Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout and free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bastide Tara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing