We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owner!”

Landgasthof-Hotel Adler
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landgasthof-Hotel Adler
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed in Langnau Im Emmental to attend the Jazz Nights festival in mid-July, and where our spn was attending a Jazz Summer Camp. The hotel owner was friendly and helpful, the room spacious, quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast with a choice of local cheeses.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, although the road is not very busy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Landgasthof-Hotel Adler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel during the Langnau Jazz Nights, which can be recommended!
This is a small hotel, run by a couple in the beautiful landscape of Emmental.
Rooms are clean and unpretentious, partly with showers on the floor.
Hi-speed wifi for free.
The traditional food is very good (try the "Suure Mocke", one of the best I ever had), cooked by the couple, and there is a surprising wine cellar.
A certain drawback maybe the nearby road, which is quite busy during daytime.
The hotel is a good starting point for hiking and biking in the gorgeous Emmental surroundings

Room Tip: Choose a room not going to the road.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swiss_ballad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Eis1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Stephan-ML55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicio-Lugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langnau im Emmental
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hirschen
Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 1 in Langnau im Emmental
43 reviews
16.2 mi away
Landgasthof Baren
Landgasthof Baren
#1 of 1 in Madiswil
34 reviews
9.8 mi away
Schloss Huenigen
Schloss Huenigen
#1 of 1 in Konolfingen
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Moosegg
Hotel Restaurant Moosegg
#1 of 1 in Emmenmatt
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Emmental
Hotel Emmental
#5 of 7 in Langnau im Emmental
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Emme Lodge
#3 of 7 in Langnau im Emmental
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof-Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof-Hotel Adler

Address: Baraustrasse 42, Langnau im Emmental 3550, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Langnau im Emmental
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Langnau im Emmental
Price Range: £90 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof-Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landgasthof-Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgasthof-Hotel Adler Switzerland/Langnau Im Emmental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing