We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandri Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Itajai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I am here for a business trip and was given a room on the first floor which was not renovated and there were stains on the tiles. Requested to change to a renovated room and was promised on two occasions that a room will be available for change. But when I come back was told that the hotel was full. And the person I spoke with did not communicate my request to the colleague on duty. Very disappointing service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruolin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Most of the rooms should be renewed. I paid for a suite and was given a very old one. It did not smell good and the air conditioning badly covered the bedroom itself. I complained and was moved to a standard room, which was new. However, I had payed for a suite and had no refunds.
The elevator is really small and slow. So, especially in the mornings, it might take you some long minutes to get down and up, especially if you are at the highest floors.
The pool was not properly cleaned and security must be taken into consideration. In one of the days I was there three teenagers which were not guests at the hotel were disturbing the guests who were at the pool area. I advised the staff that promptly acted. However, the police should be called to remove the adolescents.
It will sure not be my option again.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you a renewed one. And to avoid problems with the elevator, on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My boyfriend recently traveled to Brasilia for work and stayed at this hotel for it's great location to the shipyard. As the temperature changes drastically in Itajai, it was great that heaters were available in the hotel room. The downside, though, was communication - hotel staff generally don't speak English and most TV programs were in Portuguese.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Juliacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I had been twice in this hotel. Both times were nice. Rooms are quiet, last one I had stayed seemed to be reformed, clean, clear and comfortable. Breakfast is complete with several kind of fruits, cakes and breads

The staff is composed by very gentle people. The hotel offers transfer for some places at the city and also internet, both for free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariSauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is a business hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and typically included in the price. We Stayed here for 4 nights while enjoying Oktoberfest in Blumenau, which is a short 30 minute ride away. We also attended a similar party in nearby Brusque called Fenarreco and Marjada in Itajai. Sandri Palace is a 5-10 minute walk to almost anywhere in Itajai and is about 6 blocks to the marina that will be built for the Volvo Ocean Race Itajai Stopover. Wonderful beaches are located in nearby Balneario/Camboriu, 10 min drive. Some of the best restaurants in Itajai are located across the street from the new marina.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyodiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no sexto andar. Sempre os andares mais altos são melhores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 67,672,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ericalascalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Itajai hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Navegantes Itajai
5.1 mi away
Hotel 10 Itajai
Hotel 10 Itajai
#1 of 7 in Itajai
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valerim Itajai
Hotel Valerim Itajai
#5 of 7 in Itajai
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Estacao 101
Hotel Estacao 101
#3 of 7 in Itajai
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innovare Slim Hotel Itajai
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marjai
Hotel Marjai
#7 of 7 in Itajai
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandri Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandri Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro, 1675, Itajai, State of Santa Catarina 88301-205, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Itajai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Itajai
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandri Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandri Palace Hotel is located in the most noble region of Itajai. Just one block from the Gastronomic Road and the Municipal Theater, approximately 500 meters from the University of Vale do Itajai and the city center, one thousand meters from the Events Center, Marina, Cruise Terminal, the port and beaches and only eight Kilometers from Navegantes Airport and Balnearios Camboriu, Sandri Palace Hotel is synonymous with comfort, satisfaction and excellence in its services. We have 168 apartments divided into standard, superior, luxury, business, suites and accessibility. They are composed of split air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV and Smart 40" TV, wi-fi, minibar, telephone, work desk, safe, iron and ironing board, USB port, 110v and 220v sockets , Acoustic system in the rooms, antiallergic floor, complete security system, among others. Our collaborators are bilingual. From the moment of check-in our guests will have access to the included services in the daily like: Wi-Fi access, parking, swimming pools, sauna, fitness center. For guests wishing to stay on Hotel property after check-out, their luggage can be safely stored. With a complete infrastructure of environments to hold events of various sizes, the Sandri Palace Hotel has 14 meeting rooms and an auditorium for 400 people, complete business center, lan house and also two exhibition halls. Services: Swimming pool: Free. Sauna: BRL 100,00 / daily Gym: BRL 40,00 / daily. * Gym is free for guests who opt for Luxury category apartments (B Tower). We inform you that in the period from 04/21/17 to 05/21/17, Spiaggia Bistrô and O Farol Bar will undergo a remodeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandri Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandri Palace Hotel Itajai, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing