We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table de Sorgues

La Table de Sorgues
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Sorgues
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: C’est dans notre maison que nous vous accueillons pour vous proposer une cuisine gourmande, dans une ambiance chaleureuse et détendue, pour se sentir un peu comme chez soi, dans un esprit « table d’Hôtes ».
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were able to arrange a lunch booking earlier this week after a strong recommendation from a Cave owner in Chateauneuf du Pape. What a great call. Made all the more interesting by its location (the nondescript village of Sorgues), this restaurant provided us with a very memorable lunch experience with two friends, and our 3 year old son. We sat outside in the courtyard as it was a lovely day, but also noted 2-3 sizable and very nice looking interior areas. The service was excellent, including the staff being very comfortable with us drifting between our modest (but improving French) and our native English. The food was outstanding, and not excessive despite the number of courses. The lunch menu was initially described to us as 4 courses, but we counted 8, with several very interesting insertions. A nice touch for us was their treatment of our 3 year old, who we didn't order for, but shared with from our plates, until they brought him his own special desert. Located midway between Chateaneuf du Pape and Avignon (10-15min drive from either), this place should be seriously considered when visiting either, particularly the former, where options are less. We have had several excellent meals during our 2 months living in Uzes, and this was right up there with the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    44
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were staying in Chateau Gigonan and they booked a table in this restaurant for us. What an amazing meal. One of the best meals that I have had in France or ever. This is Michelin quality with really reasonable prices. Cheese trolley to die for. Stunning wine. Would highly highly recommend. I would go back to Sorgues just to eat at this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

outside of Chateauneuf du pape , there 's a small city called sorgues , nothing really special but what a restaurant LA TABLE DE SORGUES , we had lunch for 35 € , at the first time it looks expensive for lunch until the aperitif ! and then you realised that you had a 1star michelin luch for a regular price
everything is amazing ! the restaurant is the meeting point for most of the winemakers from chateauneuf , the owner is the chef and his wife manage the dining room
friendly and professional attitude
Thanks so much

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Dining Experience in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Do not miss this restaurant if you are in the vicinty of the Chateauneuf du Pape area. It's located in the town of Sorgues which is very close. Our driver took us to this restaurant on the recommendation of her boss. Wow!! Sandrine the owner seated us in a beautiful room. The restaurant is in an old large house with beautiful dining areas on the first floor. The menu changes daily. The chef, Sandrine's husband uses ingredients from local farmers and growers. We started with an amuse bouche that was delightful, followed by a few courses for our lunch. After we finished our third course, we were offered the cheese cart by Sebastian. (I think that was his name). He presented us with a wonderful array of cheeses and was very patient while we asked several questions about the different types of cheese. He taught us the difference of cheese coming from goat, cow and sheep. Sandrine offered us after dinner drinks following our dessert. She is very knowledgeable about wines from the area and France as well as liqours. We couldn't have been more pleased with this restaurant. This stop was in the middle of our trip. We went on to Versailles and Paris after our stay in this area. Nothing surpassed this lunch. It was better than the Michelin starred restaurants we dined at in Lyon and Paris.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Do not miss this one if you are traveling in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We went there in our last trip to Avignon with fiends that had a house in the area.
The price was very reasonable for this quality of the food, this should have been a
two star Michelin. The presentation also was excellent and the bread baked in house daily.
There is a new menu every few days.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table de Sorgues also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to La Table de Sorgues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing