We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the outskirts of Lille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on the outskirts of Lille”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here as a leader of a school group touring Europe. This was a really nice hotel. There's not much to do in the immediate area so you'll want to use this as a place to sleep and that's about it.

I went to work out in the "fitness centre" but opted instead to just go for a run outside. It wasn't much of a workout room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your review.
Kindly note, close to the hotel, there is a big commercial centre Englos les Geants where you will find many different shops, 5-10 minutes walking distance.
Anaïs, Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    130
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
83
80
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Romford
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel doesn't look overly appealing from the outside and could do with a bit of TLC, but do NOT let that put you off. Once inside you get a very warm welcome and internally the hotel is very good. The rooms are great, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable and you can guarantee a great nights sleep. The bathroom has a great bath and shower to enjoy.

The hotel has a small bar and a nice restaurant. Breakfast is good with a wide buffet style selection available.

This hotel is ideal for visiting parts of France and Belgium.

It is a great place to just relax and chill out!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Melanie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Anaïs, Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porthcawl
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Switzerland. Ideal location minutes off the motorway. Good reception and room staff service but restaurant just ok.A long walk to your room if you require a room with a bath.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierNicolle, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to read that we had a good stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was an ideal overnight hotel although old looking 1960's. On the inside we were quite surprised ideally located for a stop over if travelling through France or UK. Not far travelling time to Calais or zeebrugge with a good retail park nearby with also a KFC which was appreciated by all of the breakfast in the morning was first class and the swimming pool would have be enjoyable in the summer as we stayed in the winter but certainly looked inviting otherwise would fully recommend a stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierNicolle, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to know that you had a good stay !

It will be a pleasure to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

You wouldn't necessarily expect anything amazing from staying at a holiday inn, but I must say that the look of the place when you drive up to it is totally deceiving.

The outside looks weather worn yet inside the place has been immaculately refurbished and I am so glad we booked in here. The staff are all amazingly helpful, courteous and friendly, the food is a good standard and the rooms are well specified and comfortable.

If I'm back in the area I will definitely be heading back here. Amazing value!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hatch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierNicolle, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to know that you had a good stay !

It will be a pleasure to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

not the easiest place to find (even the gps sent us the wrong way at the final roundabout from where, fortunately, you could see the hotel sign). not a good impression from the outside but from entering the hotel to investigating the room this view changed completely. friendly receptionist, efficient lift, clean tidy corridors and a nice room with lots of fluffy pillows and a comfy bed. large flat screen tv but limited channels, however I had invested in a vpn before leaving the uk and the wifi was good enough to allow us to watch uk tv channels on the ipad using filmon. no bath but a very roomy and efficient shower. windows opened partly to allow fresh air into the room. hotel very quiet the night we stayed and restaurant not open, however within 10 - 15 minutes walk there are at least 5 restaurants including court paille3 and "crocodile" which is two converted railway dining cars where meals are served to groups of up to 6, and a "railway waiting room" where larger groups and overspill could eat. thoroughly recommended with starter, drinks and puds "a volonte" at a very reasonable price. back to the hotel which has a secure gated car park and room insulation seemed good.

Room Tip: having an upper floor room meant you could safely leave the window open whilst out of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle, France
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have been at this hotel several time, and this time again it was excellent: the room is wide, quiet, easy access. The service is friendly and professional, breakfast buffet has a large choice, and is till 11:00. We also experienced a simple diner there and it was nice also. Please continue!

Room Tip: Some rooms can have a distance from the elevator and the restaurant, it can be an advantage or a dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
4.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
2.8 mi away
La Ferme Blanche
La Ferme Blanche
#1 of 1 in Lompret
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Property: Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Englos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing