We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Longarone
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rio Hondo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hernandez(Chiquimula)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      Reviews (42)
      Filter reviews
      42 results
      Traveller rating
      10
      15
      10
      6
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      10
      15
      10
      6
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 42 reviews
      Reviewed 30 January 2013

      This hotel is conveniently located for visitors to the Maya ruins of Quirigua and Copan, but it barely meets minimum standards. The rooms are plain and the beds are hard. The food is mediocre. The electricity supply went out just as we went to bed, and the hotel's emergency generator made a horrible racket all night; outages are frequent according to the hotel. Use this hotel for its convenience, but don't expect more than adequate acccomdatations.

      Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the emergency electric generator.
      • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      4  Thank Rhoads793
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 January 2013

      This facility has nice grounds, nice rooms and friendly and helpful staff. There is free internet in the lobby. The restaurant is good for the area. We were quite happy with facility and would definitely be pleased to stay at the Longarone in the future if we're in the neighborhood.

      • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Chingachgook
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 November 2011

      There are not many options for many miles. But this is a nice enough place, pretty clean too. They have a GREAT pool, and is next to a small water park (price not included in hotel to go to water park). The food is great, and the BEST coffee I have ever had in my life. Seriously there coffee is amazing!

      • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank BellaFella82
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 January 2010

      Hotel Longarone - Italian for 'reminds me of my homeland' This was a safe compound, dark inside and had the bare essentials. The restaurant and grounds were awesome - make sure you enjoy the fresh heart of palm salad - the best ever.

      Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
      4  Thank ToniH3
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 September 2009

      July of '09 was my 4th stay at the Longarone. I have stayed there when I am on church mission trips. The rooms are spacious, the staff is very accomodating, the pool is terrific, the dining room has excellent food, the laundry service is reasonable and reliable, and their restaurant menu has a lot of variety. I have found that the staff's English is a bit limited, but while they may lack in English, they make up for it in their helpfulness. Occasionally the internet service offered in the lobby is a little unreliable. Seems that whenever it rains, their service is down. This is a great place though, and I will be there for the 5th time in November.

      Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
      5  Thank Arriba627
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews