We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - clean and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Club Wildlife Resort
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We just turned up here and booked a 2 bedroom cottage for ourselves and 12 year old.
From the outset, we loved this place. It was clean, luxurious with a great pool, mobile reception and awesome food.
There were nice touches like newspapers, pool and table tennis facilities. There was a slight hiccup when we paid for a jeep safari but were given a bus safari, but the management quickly sorted this out by providing an extra trip to watch the elephant feeding for us free of charge.
This place wasn't full by any means, and the guests appeared mainly to be middle class Indian families on holiday.
It seemed to be geared mainly for overnight or short stays, we spent a couple of days there and could easily have stayed longer :) Thanks for a lovely stay.
Thank you for a lovely stay. This place looked far superior to the Tusker Trails resort next door.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor 2 bedroom cottage with TV, aircon and small kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristosNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had a good family holiday at Country Club Wildlife Resort surrounded by the Bandipur forest in the month of January 2012. The place is situated about 230 km or a easy 5 hr drive from Bangalore. The place is very maintained, and the central theme of the entire resort is nature. It hosts a volleyball and a cricket ground, indoor games like carom, chess, TT,a children play area and swimming pool. The staff is helpful and friendly. They also take you on a nature walk/ trek to the nearby Man gala Dam, which we could not experience as we were with our 3 yr old son,the mornings being quite cold. The resort also arranges wildlife safaris at a charge of Rs 1000/- per head.When it comes to food, though it seemed tasty, we were not very impressed with the quality.Otherwise a great place for a family holiday amidst nature.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aks78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I am from Chennai and last week I had been to Country Club Wildlife Resort with my wife, my parents and 2 kids. First we visited Ooty and then decided to visit either Madhumalai forest or Bandipur forest. After reading quite a few reviews about hotels in both the places, we decided on this hotel because of its location, facilities, cost and number of positive reviews with photographs.

Being a week-day, we got reservation easily. Bandipur is about 60KM via Gudloor and about only 35KM via Masanigudi from Ooty. This short route has many hair-pin bends and it is very dangerous road to drive hence only cars and two wheelers are allowed in this route to Ooty. But this shorter route offers more picturesque than the Gudloor route. So, I naturally chose the shorter route and reached at the resort by 11AM and we were immediately checked in to our cottage. The cottage had 2 bedrooms in ground floor with attached bath, one room on first floor with bath, a balcony and a barbeque stand in the balcony. All the rooms in the cottage were clean and they were neatly furnished to give the look of a jungle house. One ground floor room with a view towards the jungle/hill had large glass windows giving us the wonderful view. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had a geyser, bathtub and basic toiletries.

First day started with rest and some lunch. It was buffet and had good choice of both veg and non-veg items. I had booked for a jungle safari while room reservations itself and after lunch, we were taken into the jungles in Country Club’s own safari vehicle. It was almost two hours of safari and we sighted many animals and birds including elephants, cheetal, wild-boar, langoors, peacocks, wild fowl, white-tailed paradise bird and in some lake, tortoise as well. After the safari, we rested for a while and then had dinner after which we were pleasantly surprised when the resort manager invited all of us for the bonfire gathering. There were other guests already assembled around the fire and with them, we all got along well and had a nice chat about their experience of safaris, animal sighting and the hospitality of the club.

Second day started with a early morning walk to the near-by hill and our entire family enjoyed the lush green habitat, fresh air and morning mist. After claiming the hill, it offered us some amazing views of the nearby forest and tribal villages. Rest of the day was spent at the club enjoying the various indoor games including chess, carom, billiards and table tennis. Also, our kids enjoyed dipping in the large swimming pool and playing even cricket with other guests.

We checked-out the next day and over all, the experience at this resort has been wonderful. I recommend this jungle resort for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

An unforgettable holiday surrounded with mighty Bandipur jungle is what we got from Country Club Wildlife Resort last summer.

To unwind during my summer holidays and to celebrate our daughter Supriya's 2nd birthday, we decided for a holiday at some hill station and asked our friends for suggestions. One of them suggested this resort and gave very good opinion as he spent his holidays there very recently. We called them and reserved our stay and the process was hassle-free.

The drive to the place was awesome and the resort is located deep in the forest-side near a small village. The resort is built as a row of jungle bungalows and we were given a very good room. It had all the amenities including microwave, bath tub, satellite tv, super comfortable and clean bed and linen.

The resort has lot of facilities for the entire family to spend time with sports like carom, tt, chess, cricket, tennis and billiards. We mainly enjoyed the jungle safari that was arranged in the resort jeeps and they took us deep into the jungles. We sighted lot of animals and birds. We also enjoyed the morning trekking walks. Food was really really good.

The best part was that they arranged for a birthday cake for my daughter in that remote place. Am really thankful to the entire staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prashanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Last November, 14 of us from Hyderabad went on an office outing to Bushbetta, Bandipur resort. The place was phenomenally splendid and quite. The cottage was spacious and we had a view of the jungle from the open terrace. The swimming pool is gorgeous. The campfire i the night was a lot of fun. The food had an amazing village feel, true to the resorts theme. The staff was extremely courteous. Not to forget, the Jungle Safari in the jeeps - WOW!
Basking into the glory of Nature was the best thing that we could ask for..away from the hustle bustle and stressful life, I would definitely take my family back to this place ……

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Enjoyed the stay. The staff do their level best to make your stay memorable. Fresh air. Great weather. However the resort could do with better quality linen, towels and toiletries. The food was fresh and tasty. All-in-all a good holiday , for the entire family, where you are forced to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glennsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed in Country Club resort in 1st week of July with Family..Its located right in the middle of forest and is nicely maintained.Staff was courteous and food was also nice.They have lots of activities like Jungle safari,trek to the nearest hill,wildlife movie in the evening and also campfire.There's also play area for small kids and loads of indoor games.We had booked a double room cottage, which had 2 bedrooms and a hall.Rooms were clean and spacious.In all we all had a nice and relaxing weekend.Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ash_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandipur
1.2 mi away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 4 in Bandipur
319 reviews
7.8 mi away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 9 in Masinagudi
326 reviews
8.2 mi away
Jungle Hut
Jungle Hut
#2 of 9 in Masinagudi
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
5.9 mi away
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
0.6 mi away
The Windflower Resort & Spa Bandipur
The Windflower Resort & Spa Band...
#1 of 2 in Bandipur National Park
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Wildlife Resort

Address: 3 Kms off Bandipur Check Post | Near Mangala Village, Bandipur, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Chamarajanagar District > Bandipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bandipur
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Club Wildlife Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Club Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Wildlife Hotel Bandipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing