We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If there is heaven on Earth, it is here in Sweden at this spa..”
Review of Torekov Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torekov Hotell
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We keep going back here.First visit was an accident, long story. Just the most perfect spa you could think of. Judy had a massage appointment, I stayed in the spa spending my time between the indoor hot-tub, the outdoor hot-tub and the sauna.

Then back to our lovely little chalet / room and ready for dinner. We had the set menu and it was fabulous. Retired to our cosy bed and slept so well in our comfy bed.

Up for breakfast, again just lovely.. help yourself to fruit, bread, bacon, sausages, cereal, juice, coffee.. in fact anything you want.

But the main attraction of this gem is the staff, funny and friendly, courteous and contentious.

Just perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms are like little houses, all are nice. I did not rate Room Service as we did not need it no...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcanning59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Torekov Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

a real getaway by the swedish south west coast. Fantastic spa, restaurant and rooms/suites. Short walk to the coast with possibilities to take a dip in the sea. Will return again subject to availability of grandparents..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therower99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We took a weekend package (Saturday-Sunday) including a detached suite and a 5 course dinner. The detached suite was fantastic - new fit-out, your own car-park in front, wonderful bedroom and living room, mini-bar, stereo and espresso machine. So off to check out the spa facilities. There is one indoor sauna, an indoor spa and the highlight, the japanese outdoor spa. From the japanese outdoor spa you can enjoy the fresh air and view down towards the ocean and the scenic surroundings. Massage services were extremely professional if a little on the expensive side. But the highlight indeed was the food. The service was professional, and the quality top shelf. The five courses took a journey through raw salmon, flounder and duck, finishing off with cheese and desert. Breakfast was likewise top quality. The big BUT! If you intend to drink a lot, be warned that it is more expensive than than the usual swedish norms. However on the upside, the selection and quality of the wine list is excellent from the bottom of the up. All in all, a fantastic place to get away from the ratrace to recharge for a weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MylosReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff. (Unfortunately I think we had the same head waitress as MrGreenleaf. Not the most cheerful one! )
The room was nice, the bed and the pillows were excellent and the spa was great too.
I loved the breakfast. Nothing much to complain about.
The only thing I would have liked to have in the room would be a refrigerator but if you book a suite you get it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The rooms were comfortable and modern. Every room has outdoor deck space, which was a great place to relax outside. Great breakfast every morning. The restaurant also has outdoor space which was great to have a drink there in the evenings. It's a nice walk (20 minutes?) to the town of Torekov where they have great restaurants and views of the sea and the marina.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people visiting this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megaberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spend a few days at this great spa hotel (maybe one of Swedens best). Beautiful rooms (we stayed in one their suits, which was spacious and nice). The spa was great with sauna, steam sauna, warm pool, outside pool, jacuzzi etc. We can highly recommend the treatments. The restaurant is excellent - great chief and extra plus for Bengt, the Sommalier. If you need some special arrangements - just ask for Tina in the front desk. She and the staff is excellent. If you consider going to the south of Sweden - this is one of the best places to stay for a few days. The overall service is fantastic (except from head waitress that could need a few courses in good manners). This place have potential to become a 5 star hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGreenleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel is close to the very nice town of totemic. Ideal for having a relaxing and romantic weekends using the spa. Not a big number of rooms. Food very nice may be should improve wines selection. Silent, very nice and with wifi and other amenities

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afrikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torekov
9.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#1 of 4 in Bastad
97 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#2 of 4 in Bastad
277 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Rusthallargarden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
99 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#3 of 12 in Halmstad
454 reviews
8.9 mi away
Pensionat Enehall
Pensionat Enehall
#3 of 4 in Bastad
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torekov Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torekov Hotell

Address: 2 Sjaelaviksvaegen, Torekov 269 78, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Torekov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Torekov
Price Range: £181 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torekov Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torekov Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torekov Hotell Hotel Torekov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing