We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in a great location”
Review of Torekov Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torekov Hotell
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A very good hotel which is within close walking distance to the ocean. The spa is very nice although fairly small compared to other spa hotels. Dinner at the hotel was quite good although nothing special. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    62
    21
    7
    0
See reviews for
27
59
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night and enjoyed it extremely much. Right from the welcome in the reception to the departure the next day, it was an atmosphere of calm, helpfulness and luxury is a beautiful setting in Torekov. The food was very high quality, especially the breakfast we enjoyed very much!
The variety of SPA baths was not up to standards of the very biggest SPA venues and that is the only reason I do not award 5 stars. Partly because the outdoor pool was not heated and not open, so no swimming possibilities. But a couple of different types of saunas, cold bath, indoor and outdoor hot baths were available.
We will back, probably combining it with a visit to the nice golf courses only 3-4 kilometers away.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fnielsen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Even if it's a rainy day, you can feel the sun at Torekov Hotel. Nice setting, low buildings, spa with a number of treatments, good food, great rooms and, last but not least, wonderful staff. I will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdTrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We keep going back here.First visit was an accident, long story. Just the most perfect spa you could think of. Judy had a massage appointment, I stayed in the spa spending my time between the indoor hot-tub, the outdoor hot-tub and the sauna.

Then back to our lovely little chalet / room and ready for dinner. We had the set menu and it was fabulous. Retired to our cosy bed and slept so well in our comfy bed.

Up for breakfast, again just lovely.. help yourself to fruit, bread, bacon, sausages, cereal, juice, coffee.. in fact anything you want.

But the main attraction of this gem is the staff, funny and friendly, courteous and contentious.

Just perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms are like little houses, all are nice. I did not rate Room Service as we did not need it no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcanning59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

a real getaway by the swedish south west coast. Fantastic spa, restaurant and rooms/suites. Short walk to the coast with possibilities to take a dip in the sea. Will return again subject to availability of grandparents..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therower99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We took a weekend package (Saturday-Sunday) including a detached suite and a 5 course dinner. The detached suite was fantastic - new fit-out, your own car-park in front, wonderful bedroom and living room, mini-bar, stereo and espresso machine. So off to check out the spa facilities. There is one indoor sauna, an indoor spa and the highlight, the japanese outdoor spa. From the japanese outdoor spa you can enjoy the fresh air and view down towards the ocean and the scenic surroundings. Massage services were extremely professional if a little on the expensive side. But the highlight indeed was the food. The service was professional, and the quality top shelf. The five courses took a journey through raw salmon, flounder and duck, finishing off with cheese and desert. Breakfast was likewise top quality. The big BUT! If you intend to drink a lot, be warned that it is more expensive than than the usual swedish norms. However on the upside, the selection and quality of the wine list is excellent from the bottom of the up. All in all, a fantastic place to get away from the ratrace to recharge for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MylosReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff. (Unfortunately I think we had the same head waitress as MrGreenleaf. Not the most cheerful one! )
The room was nice, the bed and the pillows were excellent and the spa was great too.
I loved the breakfast. Nothing much to complain about.
The only thing I would have liked to have in the room would be a refrigerator but if you book a suite you get it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torekov
8.1 mi away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#2 of 4 in Bastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#1 of 4 in Bastad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#2 of 12 in Halmstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Rusthallargarden
1.8 mi away
Ramsjogard Hotell
Ramsjogard Hotell
#4 of 9 in Bastad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torekov Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torekov Hotell

Property: Torekov Hotell
Address: 2 Sjaelaviksvaegen, Torekov 269 78, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Torekov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Torekov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Torekov Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torekov Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torekov Hotell Hotel Torekov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing