We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of calm near Oristano” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cabras
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm near Oristano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Aquae Sinis is an "albergo diffuso" which means the rooms are spread over a few different properties. We stayed in a room overlooking the garden in the Pontis property. Our room was big with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. All the rooms have been built and furnished with the environment in mind.
We were about 150m from the reception (and private car park) near the centre of Cabras. There was another property opposite Pontis which we could access to get to the swimming pool in the garden area.
Breakfast was served in the same building as the reception and was a small selection of classic buffet choices. Cold meats and cheese, cereal, yoghurt, fruit etc.
There was a spa area in the main reception building although we didn't have time to visit it neither the restaurant.
Although this was one of the more expensive hotels we stayed in, it was well worth the price as everything was clean, fresh and calm.
Special thanks to the wonderful staff! All of whom were friendly, helpful and fun.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TrixiLixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    57
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
112
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I spent three lovely days in October at Aquae Sinis. The hotel facilities at various locations near the cathedral in Cabras have been beautifully renovated, and with exquisite taste, by the owner. Our room had a Jacuzzi and the back door looked onto a backyard with a flourishing herb and flower garden, wonderfully quiet—we were only awakened one morning by the raucous cry of a peacock from a neighboring rooftop. Breakfast included a nice selection of fruits and sardinian pastries, and the imaginative dinner menu was delicious. The personnel is extremely nice and helpful. After having read a travel guide describing Cabras as rather boring, we found it instead to have a tranquil but very special atmosphere; the city is among the oldest in Sardinia. And we loved the beach we visited, Is Aruttas, some 10 kilometers away. I highly recommend Aquae Sinis, particularly for travelers who have a taste for something slightly different!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 270PGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Aquae Sinis is a lovely hotel. The rooms are really nice, well decorated and spotlessly clean. There are nice areas to relax including the special pool. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The various locations of the hotel in the town was not a problem at all. The only minor issue we had was that the bedroom walls are pretty thin so that you can hear your neighbours easily. Overall though, definitely recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vjb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I came across to some reviews of this hotel that brought me to their website so discovering that there is also a wellness center. I booked an appointment only for a massage and both my wife and I were pleased. We felt confortable, relaxed and we strongly recommend this place. There is still room for improvement: there was only one masseuse so I had to wait for her to finish with my wife before to start with me. It was not a big deal, though. We will visit the centre again the next time we go to Cabras. Overall experience between average and very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and surrounding gardens. Roberta and Claudia were superb and really looked after us.

This is out of season for Sardinia so I took great care in choosing a hotel with a restaurant as we were without a car, choosing instead to hire bikes and cycle the area! The restaurant was closed for the whole of our stay and although the staff helped us to find other places to eat, it was very limited and I feel very disappointed that I was not informed at the time of booking that the restaurant would be closed. in this respect, it did not meet our expectations. I suspect when it is up and running, the restaurant will match the high standards of the rooms and the staff.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HMG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed Aquae Sinis for four nights in September. The hotel was renovated, rooms comfortable, modern but with traditional touch. A swimming pool and jacuzzi were surrounded by a beautiful small modern garden. In the hotel they are using solar energy and be eco-friendly. As you might know 'Albergo' is a hotel in italian and 'Diffuso' separate. This means that the hotel reception and rooms are in separate building within walking distance (1-2 min). It was nice to see local life while walking to the breakfast and back. Everyone is very friendly and prepare to help. Cabras is a small town close to lagunes with flamingos. There are beautiful beaches driving distance c 20-30 min. In the hotel you can borrow parasols if you wish. For dinner we would recommend the hotel's restaurant or drive to Oristano. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to avoid the crowds of tourists.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 212Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Thanks to Pietro & Roberta for a really friendly reception and helping us so much when we forgot something at the hotel too. Great decor, lovely pool and very quiet. This is a perfect place to hang out, relax and enjoy the sunshine. I would definately stay again. Thanks again for everything!

Room Tip: The rooms in the house with the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabras
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Torre
Hotel Gran Torre
#2 of 5 in Cabras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Canu
Hotel Villa Canu
#4 of 5 in Cabras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
9.3 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Raffael
Hotel Raffael
#2 of 4 in San Vero Milis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
#1 of 14 in Oristano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel la Baja
Hotel la Baja
#1 of 1 in Santa Caterina di Pittinuri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso

Property: Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 44, 09072 Cabras, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Cabras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cabras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquae Sinis was created thinking to the protection of the existing seventeenth-century houses and maintaining the original urban style of the village.In addition to the main building, where are located the reception, the restaurant and some rooms, there are also two more houses, all beautifully redeveloped in a traditional architecture, using local materials and in full compliance with the standards of green buildings . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso Sardinia/Cabras, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing