We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“improving year by year” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Canu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Canu
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cabras
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“improving year by year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've been again in Villa Canu, that is improving its offer year by year: now they offer small swimming pool and free wi-fi to all guests. The beaches are not co close to Cabras, but easy to reach by car. The staff is very polite and well trained.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms located not over reception, because sometime the street is noisy. But generally speak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    48
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, quiet and cosy. Cabras is a wonderfull tiny village at the sea. I Would really recomend this hotel. It is my second time here, and I Would like to keep this as an annual habits. Breakfast is ok, with buffet. Rooms are big, and all on the country yard"................".........

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tafi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

this is a very nice hotel in Sardinien Style.
It is an hold house renewd, optimal to stay in Oristano or for a quick overnight while visiting the sorrounding (by the way, Cabras is fantastic).
Breakfast here offers a lot, even unexpected the quantity and quality.
The hotel has nice rooms all with direct access to the inside garden court.
In the inside Garden there also a lot of table (in Garden or on Terrace) that make the atmosphere very nice, maybe at evevning while drinking a glas of Mirto or wine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tafi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is a real 3 stars: the rooms are ok but not too nice (television very small, furniture average quality), no frills but also not bad surprises. The staff could be better, except the night concierge very friendly and ready to solve small problems. The sea side isn't so close, but with a car you can reach the most interesting places of this area.

Room Tip: Take room at 1st floor, they're better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home Counties
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

This hotel is really a bit of an oasis in the centre of Cabras. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The courtyard setting is done in such a way that everyone can sit outside without feeling on top of each other. Rooms comfortable and clean.
Cabras itself does not have a lot to offer (other than a rather good restaurant- run by the same people who own the Hotel Canu).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

Nothing negative to say about the hotel. Price was right, the room met all our requirements, clean and well presented with all comforts. Breakfast was perfect. The hotel is more like a motel with outside buildings. The grounds and outside areas are spotless and well planted with trees and flowers. Yes, we found the reception staff only spoke Italian but I'd say that was our problem, not theirs. We should have made more efforts to speak basis Italian for our holiday. Communication, however, was no problem. A good address if you are in or around Cabras.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deadeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

My Italian husband and I (an American) just got married in Cabras in September. We personally stayed at this hotel a few times when we travelled to Cabras to plan the wedding, and loved every stay with Hotel Villa Canu. The rooms are beautiful-decorated in a traditional Sardinian way-and face a wonderful internal court where you can stay and enjoy your evenings drinking wine with friends. The cleaning service is great-the rooms were always sparkling clean. However, the best part of this hotel is the staff!!! They were amazing. They were all so incredibly helpful and courteous. There was nothing we asked for which they didn't help us with-everything from giving us a beach umbrella to finding a good restaurant to finding a hairdresser to decorating the hotel and giving me a beautiful welcome on the day of our wedding. My parents, family, and friends were all very impressed with the hotel. And, contrary to another review, the staff all spoke English very well. The staff communicated just fine with all of my relatives and friends. There are no problems to accommodate babies, toddlers, or children-there were many youngsters in our group. The beaches in the area are quiet and fantastic-just remember that having a car is better, because Cabras is about a 10 minute-drive from the coast. However, if you don't want to rent a car, the hotel organizes a transport van for a ride or can rent you a bicycle. My husband and I can't wait to return, and my family and friends can't stop talking about how wonderful their stay was. Thanks, Hotel Villa Canu!!! We can't say enough positive things...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SardinianSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabras
0.1 mi away
Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Torre
Hotel Gran Torre
#2 of 5 in Cabras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.4 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Lucrezia
Hotel Lucrezia
#2 of 14 in Oristano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel la Baja
Hotel la Baja
#1 of 1 in Santa Caterina di Pittinuri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Raffael
Hotel Raffael
#2 of 4 in San Vero Milis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Canu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Canu

Property: Hotel Villa Canu
Address: Via Firenze 9, 09072 Cabras, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Cabras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cabras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Canu 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Canu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Canu Sardinia/Cabras, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing