We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Canu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Canu
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cabras
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We absolutely loved the Villa Canu. The rooms are not in the main house but in extensions built in the backyard/court. This gave it a feeling of holidays bungalows rather than hotel rooms. We had small single rooms, but they were very clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. There is also a great little pool in the backyard, and we loved spending a couple of hours there in the evenings just relaxing before dinner. Cabras is a great base to visit the area. The owners also run a very good restaurant in town, the Caminetto. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here and would return anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zurich67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    48
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
55
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were very comfortable in this small hotel. We particularly liked the shady verandah overlooking the yard, with many attractive flowering plants, and the fact that each room had a rack for drying washing. There was a lounge with comfortable sofas, and a room with a sofa and chairs near our room upstairs. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was good at the restaurant which the same people run. We had a lovely day exploring the area when spring flowers were glorious. too early in the year for swimming pool, but it is a good size.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Lovely place to stay in Peninsola de Sinis area! Nice outside zone with amaizing pool and nooks.

Advantages: outside spaces, pool, cozy hotel

Disadvantages: poor breakfast, no parking and no restaurant

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've been again in Villa Canu, that is improving its offer year by year: now they offer small swimming pool and free wi-fi to all guests. The beaches are not co close to Cabras, but easy to reach by car. The staff is very polite and well trained.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms located not over reception, because sometime the street is noisy. But generally speak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, quiet and cosy. Cabras is a wonderfull tiny village at the sea. I Would really recomend this hotel. It is my second time here, and I Would like to keep this as an annual habits. Breakfast is ok, with buffet. Rooms are big, and all on the country yard"................".........

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tafi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

this is a very nice hotel in Sardinien Style.
It is an hold house renewd, optimal to stay in Oristano or for a quick overnight while visiting the sorrounding (by the way, Cabras is fantastic).
Breakfast here offers a lot, even unexpected the quantity and quality.
The hotel has nice rooms all with direct access to the inside garden court.
In the inside Garden there also a lot of table (in Garden or on Terrace) that make the atmosphere very nice, maybe at evevning while drinking a glas of Mirto or wine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tafi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is a real 3 stars: the rooms are ok but not too nice (television very small, furniture average quality), no frills but also not bad surprises. The staff could be better, except the night concierge very friendly and ready to solve small problems. The sea side isn't so close, but with a car you can reach the most interesting places of this area.

Room Tip: Take room at 1st floor, they're better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabras
0.1 mi away
Aquae Sinis Albergo Diffuso
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Torre
Hotel Gran Torre
#2 of 5 in Cabras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
9.4 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Lucrezia
Hotel Lucrezia
#2 of 14 in Oristano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel la Baja
Hotel la Baja
#1 of 1 in Santa Caterina di Pittinuri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Raffael
Hotel Raffael
#2 of 4 in San Vero Milis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Canu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Canu

Property: Hotel Villa Canu
Address: Via Firenze 9, 09072 Cabras, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Cabras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cabras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Canu 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Villa Canu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Canu Sardinia/Cabras, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing