We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spanner31...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real Gem”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's not often you find a real little gem, but I lucked out with Wibdon Barn. Luxurious, comfortable accommodation where everything has been thought of (all I really needed to pack where our clothes). Gorgeous grounds with fantastic views, a private swimming pool and hosts that were so wonderful that they made our stay perfect. I was blown away by Sue and Peter and their hospitality, and I want to thank them again for opening up their lovely home for myself and my family. I will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Wibdon Barn and will definately be staying again when next visiting the area. Top Marks for a Top Couple :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and friendliness of Sue and Peter
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Now stop it .... you're making us blush! So, so pleased you enjoyed your stay - we loved having you. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco14a
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This really is a very special place. We have a wonderful relaxing holiday. The house, pool and Sue were brilliant. It is so convenient to the Forest of Dean and all it has to offer. The barn really does have everything you will need. Our kids are already asking when they can return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time here. It's nice to know other people find the area as fun to explore as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzHolly
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Firstly, I fully endorse the previous 8 reviews. The key plus points for us include: only need your clothes and food (even milk and juice in the fridge as well as a bottle of wine); only the one guest accommodation on the property so nice and private; great pool; lovely grounds; great location for the Wye valley and south Wales; quality appliances; very nice bathrooms; bright and airy lounge, dining and kitchen area; and Sue and Peter are great hosts. Four of us plus baby stayed five nights and really enjoyed it. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antsuxx
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the place to stay! fantastic property, spacious,bright ,everything one could wish for,Sue and Peter have thought of everything,all we needed to bring was clothes and food, the welcome pack,well,puts others to shame,lots of ground to explore with great views of the Severn,and a super covered pool to use, brilliant location jst about 15 mins from m48 and the Forest of Dean on the doorstep as is Chepstow,Sue and Peter are wonderfull host,made us feel so welcome, will be going back asap.,We left our coats behind, these were kindly posted back to us and recieved the nxt day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sue and Peter and the property in general
Liked least: nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thank you all so much for your lovely comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed trying to make your holiday as perfect as possible. After nearly a year and approximately 100 guests from all over the world - we would like to say 'Thank You' for coming to our Barn - we've loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart P
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just returned from a weekend at Wibdon Barn. It's a superb location with some beautiful scenery-a walk in the Forest of Dean was amazing. The accommodation was spotless with everything we needed for our stay. It is beautifully renovated and has a swimming pool which we loved!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful three night stay.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a lovely visit at Wibdon Barn. It's a superb location and somewhere we had never been before in the UK. The accommodation was spotless with everything we needed for our stay. It is beautifully renovated and has the added bonus of a swimming pool that our 4 and 8 year old girls loved.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent house, everything you need plus more”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic host, Sue, gave us a great welcome and showed us around the amazing gardens and how everything worked. The house is a great size (much bigger than the photos make it look) more than enough room for our family and is very well equipped. The swimming pool is brilliant, our three year old absolutely loved it. Location wise it's a great base to explore the Forest of Dean, South Wales and the West Country. A great time had by all, definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing