We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We we're very welcomed at our stay.would go back...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A warm welcome to the Coach House Comfortable living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
A warm welcome to the Coach House
Comfortable living area
Cosy log burner
Enjoy the warmth from a real fire
Dining Area
Kitchen
Equiped with all Bosch Equipment
Relax in the Orchard
Enjoy the peace
Wonderful garden
Bathroom
Bedroom
Converted 17th Century Coach House
Log store
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary M
1 review
“We we're very welcomed at our stay.would go back again”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice place close to so many places to visit.Very tidy place.lovely garden to chill out in.and a good welcome pack for us on arrival. Would go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Many thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. Lots to do fairly close by. We took our bikes so that we could visit the forest and there was great secure storage provided. The Severn and Wye smokery is a must for food lovers. Gloucester and Cheltenham are great towns to visit. All in all a lovely short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Many thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoNnEsT-P...
kingswinford, west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything regarding our stay was absolutely top notch! The property, location & the whole experience was delightful.
Puzzlewood in the Forest of Dean is a magical place and well worth a visit for those who don't have mobility issues - Young or Old, you'll love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Many thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMA2505
England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A fantastic retreat”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights. Beautiful property. Very well equipped. Lovely welcome basket with treats in. Fast wifi. Powerful shower. Like a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Many thanks for the nice review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMH186338
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for two nights and couldn't have asked for a better stay.

The house was lovely and clean and in a quiet location.
Mandi the owner greeted us and left us a little hamper which was a nice gesture.

Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196Ale
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inviting, warm, tranquil..............”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent quality accommodation at an affordable price.
WiFi fast and efficient.
Great facilities including washer/dryer/dishwasher and fabulous power shower. (many more)
Fully inclusive crockery and cutlery selection.
Well located close to all your needs but tranquil day and night.
My wife and I spent five wet and windy nights here but the modern insulation ensured warmth with the minimum of heating.
Check in, check out a breeze.
Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Many thanks for the review of The Coach House, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My daughter and I stayed here whilst she was doing a weekend course at nearby Hartpury College. The apartment is newly refurbished and everything was new and in excellent condition. The owners had left some drinks and cakes for us, which was a thoughtful touch. We also appreciated the basics being provided, e.g. Starter supplies of tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper etc., which was handy as there are no shops particularly close by (N.b. 4 miles to nearest). Very peaceful setting. Great range of books, games and DVDs provided. Would happily have stayed for longer and would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and had a lovely break. I hope the course went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing