We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bnb Pasatiempo(Benigembla)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
115
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchthe ownerhome from homehis teamsmall villagenothing is too much troublefresh fruitshort drivesecond to nonetapasattention to detailhonesty barlittle gemnickhousecoastcasa
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had heard the food was excellent and the ambience fantastic so we organised a visit on the 17th Feb with a group of friend and we were not disappointed! I ordered the chicken liver pate for starter, followed by pork with crackling, loads of vegetables all hot and a lemon tart to finish not forgetting the wine which was very good. Top class.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Premiervillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Yay! Nick is back at Casa les Olives.
We were so pleased to discover that the Casa has reopened again. We arrived at the weekend to lovely weather, and the warm welcome that Nick is famous for. After a nice fresh coffee, we set off for a walk in the Benigembla hills. The trees are in flower and it was delightful. There is now a Boutique located at the Casa, which is great, I snapped up a few bargains!
In previous years, we sampled the amazing food at Casa les Olives, and Nick told us when we arrived that he is reopening for home cooked Sunday lunch this weekend! It's sure to be fabulous, and we are looking forward to it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here as a base for a climbing trip and couldn't have been happier. Nick, the owner was lovely - nothing was too much trouble, and he had an open, friendly manner. The rooms and hotel were full of quiet charm and comfort. Despite being in a small village, there was small restaurant nearby with good, local spanish food, as well as a friendly bar.
The hotel offered everything we wanted, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinny_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This is a lovely little B & B tucked away in the small Spanish town of Benigembla. Although Benigembla itself might not seem to offer much diversion, we thought it was a perfect launching pad for exploring the Costa Blanca. At the end of the day, when we wanted to get away from all the toursits, it was a relief to return to this real Spanish town, where each building's facade is painted a different bright color, and the B & B is nestled right by the beautiful hillside. On this vacation, we wanted to explore the beaches, go into Valencia, and find the best place for Paella, and the proprietor, Nick, had every answer for us, which he gave with a smile. It's not often that I meet such an upbeat and charming man. He'll guarantee your stay is perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I found the service to be excellent and very attentive,rooms clean,its location convienant for both the beach and mountains.a great place to see and experiance the real spain before it completely disappears.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186273Happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews