We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend”
Review of Casa les Olives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa les Olives
Ranked #1 of 1 Benigembla B&B and Inns
Calpe, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We can not recommend this highly enough to anyone wanting to get away from it all, we live and work on the coast in Spain and wanted a couple of days R&R. The area is great, the 'Casa' is of high standing with a very friendly, helpful host.
Sunday lunch is highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

For us, this was a find. Decision made after reading Tripadvisor when looking for a place to discover the Marina Alta and it was everything we could have wanted. Nick, (Jack and Betty - Nicks Pooches)were excellent hosts and we felt free to come and go. Casa itself is pretty and tasteful and the surrounding area is made for mooching if you do not want to get the car out but surrounding area being spectacular if you do.....We disappeared up a few small valley's off the beaten track and found an abundance of wild spring flowers and unspoilt landscapes. The local restaurant offers a good menu del dia and the local hostelry does the best fish and chips on Friday evening though nothing could surpass Nicks Sunday Lunch which we enjoyed al fresco. Breakfasts were relaxing, tasty and a good start to our days. The locals chatted readily to us and we felt so contended with Casa les Olives that we extended our stay.
Looking forward to returning, it was a life changing trip!
Pam and Gordon

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We arrived at Nick's Casa on Feb 20th, it was great to be back in Benigemla for the second time & it was great to see Nick back in his B & B, Nick was just as welcoming as the first time we stayed there & it was great to see him again.
Nick has a great Sunday lunch menu & next time we stay we must try it out, the day we left he was fully booked so book ahead for Sunday lunch as it must be fabulous!
Nick's dress agency is an extra bonus & he had some great bargains in there.
Benigembla is a quiet laid back village with fabulous walks & is also great bike riding country, we saw lots of cycle teams out there training.
If you want a nice relaxing break, but you want to be within driving distance of Valencia, Alicanti, Denia, Barcelona & other beaches then this is the ideal location, we went to Valencia & Oliva Beach for the day. Valencia is a great city, a walk along the dried up river bed which is now a huge park leading down to Oceanographic is a must.
This was altogether another fantastic stay at Nick's heart warming B & B......once again many thanks Nick! xx

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalon, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had heard the food was excellent and the ambience fantastic so we organised a visit on the 17th Feb with a group of friend and we were not disappointed! I ordered the chicken liver pate for starter, followed by pork with crackling, loads of vegetables all hot and a lemon tart to finish not forgetting the wine which was very good. Top class.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Premiervillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth,
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Yay! Nick is back at Casa les Olives.
We were so pleased to discover that the Casa has reopened again. We arrived at the weekend to lovely weather, and the warm welcome that Nick is famous for. After a nice fresh coffee, we set off for a walk in the Benigembla hills. The trees are in flower and it was delightful. There is now a Boutique located at the Casa, which is great, I snapped up a few bargains!
In previous years, we sampled the amazing food at Casa les Olives, and Nick told us when we arrived that he is reopening for home cooked Sunday lunch this weekend! It's sure to be fabulous, and we are looking forward to it. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HelenaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here as a base for a climbing trip and couldn't have been happier. Nick, the owner was lovely - nothing was too much trouble, and he had an open, friendly manner. The rooms and hotel were full of quiet charm and comfort. Despite being in a small village, there was small restaurant nearby with good, local spanish food, as well as a friendly bar.
The hotel offered everything we wanted, and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American in Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This is a lovely little B & B tucked away in the small Spanish town of Benigembla. Although Benigembla itself might not seem to offer much diversion, we thought it was a perfect launching pad for exploring the Costa Blanca. At the end of the day, when we wanted to get away from all the toursits, it was a relief to return to this real Spanish town, where each building's facade is painted a different bright color, and the B & B is nestled right by the beautiful hillside. On this vacation, we wanted to explore the beaches, go into Valencia, and find the best place for Paella, and the proprietor, Nick, had every answer for us, which he gave with a smile. It's not often that I meet such an upbeat and charming man. He'll guarantee your stay is perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benigembla
10.3 mi away
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
13.1 mi away
Hotel Comercio
Hotel Comercio
#17 of 34 in Denia
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Julia Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices

Been to Casa les Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa les Olives

Property: Casa les Olives
Address: Calle Llarg No. 4, 03794 Benigembla, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benigembla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benigembla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident owner Nick and his team pride themselves on offering excellent hospitality, attention to detail and value for money. Discover this hidden corner of real Spain on the Costa Blanca. Casa les olives is a beautiful 18th Century town house situated in the heart of the Benigembla in the picturesque Jalon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa les Olives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Les Olives Hotel Benigembla
Casa Les Olives Costa Blanca/Benigembla, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing