We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Casa les Olives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa les Olives
Ranked #1 of 1 Benigembla B&B and Inns
Benigembla, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere, you will be like in your own home with splendid surroundings to enjoy.The Pop Valley in the district of la Marina Alta in the north of the province of Alacant/ Alicante has a lot to offer to those who want to relax, enjoy good weather or just walk around the mountains. Also the beach is just 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatinvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
67
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jalon, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have just had the most wonderful Lunch at the Casa Les Olives, our Host Nick was excellent, not just in the food he cooked but the little extras. We will be back, it is just a shame we live in the Jalon Valley or we would be up there to stay as often as possible. Don't forget to try the puddings !!! you will want more, even one of each!!
Lizzie

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojales, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife found this little 'hideaway' thro a local magazine - we didn't know what to expect. The village is so typical of the 'real Spain'. What a lovely surprise - far better than we expected. Nick, the host, made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Those little touches, like a welcome glass of wine on arrival, all add to the delightful friendly atmosphere. Jack & Betty (the dogs) immediately adopted us. The room was lovely with a balcony giving a wonderful view of the mountains. (Must take our binoculars next time). Sunday lunch was delightful (recommend booking in advance for this as the reputation is spreading). All in all it was the best w/end we have spent away for a long time and have rebooked for another weekend soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irving757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A wonderful weekend at Nick´s Casa les Olives this month to give an intensive English course for Spanish students learning English. The house is beautifully restored with large, comfortable rooms and a pretty terrace for breakfast or a drink before dinner. Nick´s wonderful cullinary skills spoiled us all weekend with a wide selection of fresh, homemade meals, not to mention a wonderful Sunday lunch and the unforgettable bread and butter pudding..

I have stayed with Nick several times and it never disappoints! A home from home. Thank you and see you again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy187529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calpe, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We can not recommend this highly enough to anyone wanting to get away from it all, we live and work on the coast in Spain and wanted a couple of days R&R. The area is great, the 'Casa' is of high standing with a very friendly, helpful host.
Sunday lunch is highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

For us, this was a find. Decision made after reading Tripadvisor when looking for a place to discover the Marina Alta and it was everything we could have wanted. Nick, (Jack and Betty - Nicks Pooches)were excellent hosts and we felt free to come and go. Casa itself is pretty and tasteful and the surrounding area is made for mooching if you do not want to get the car out but surrounding area being spectacular if you do.....We disappeared up a few small valley's off the beaten track and found an abundance of wild spring flowers and unspoilt landscapes. The local restaurant offers a good menu del dia and the local hostelry does the best fish and chips on Friday evening though nothing could surpass Nicks Sunday Lunch which we enjoyed al fresco. Breakfasts were relaxing, tasty and a good start to our days. The locals chatted readily to us and we felt so contended with Casa les Olives that we extended our stay.
Looking forward to returning, it was a life changing trip!
Pam and Gordon

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We arrived at Nick's Casa on Feb 20th, it was great to be back in Benigemla for the second time & it was great to see Nick back in his B & B, Nick was just as welcoming as the first time we stayed there & it was great to see him again.
Nick has a great Sunday lunch menu & next time we stay we must try it out, the day we left he was fully booked so book ahead for Sunday lunch as it must be fabulous!
Nick's dress agency is an extra bonus & he had some great bargains in there.
Benigembla is a quiet laid back village with fabulous walks & is also great bike riding country, we saw lots of cycle teams out there training.
If you want a nice relaxing break, but you want to be within driving distance of Valencia, Alicanti, Denia, Barcelona & other beaches then this is the ideal location, we went to Valencia & Oliva Beach for the day. Valencia is a great city, a walk along the dried up river bed which is now a huge park leading down to Oceanographic is a must.
This was altogether another fantastic stay at Nick's heart warming B & B......once again many thanks Nick! xx

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benigembla
1.7 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Reig
Hotel Reig
#1 of 1 in Pego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.3 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Castell de la Solana
Castell de la Solana
#1 of 1 in Alcalali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casa Julia Hotel Restaurant
11.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa les Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa les Olives

Property: Casa les Olives
Address: Calle Llarg No. 4, 03794 Benigembla, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benigembla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benigembla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident owner Nick and his team pride themselves on offering excellent hospitality, attention to detail and value for money. Discover this hidden corner of real Spain on the Costa Blanca. Casa les olives is a beautiful 18th Century town house situated in the heart of the Benigembla in the picturesque Jalon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa les Olives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Les Olives Hotel Benigembla
Casa Les Olives Costa Blanca/Benigembla, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing