We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views Basic hotel”
Review of Bromo View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bromo View Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Probolinggo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2013

They say it's the best hotel around, it was adequate, to be near mount Bromo . The views from the hotel were wonderful overlooking the valley. The rooms could be a bit more modernised. They could of supplied us with kettle & tea, coffee facilities. Not much going on around here . Went to bed early , needed to getting up at 03.00 to see the sunrise, was all worth it. Breakfast was below average, but the shower after coming back from Bromo, very dusty, very welcoming

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Bromo View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We arrive late during the night and found this hotel, there were cokroaches in the room, the ac was working but very bad.

Only good thing was the breakfast very complete and it was relatively cheap. 10 min walk from the main bus station

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grouhoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My husband and I arrived in Probolinggo late one night after a very long bus ride from Bali. We asked the ojek or bicycle taxi driver to take us to a hotel from the bus station. He brought us to the Bromo View Hotel which was close to the bus station. We were glad to be off the bus and finding a place to stay. The hotel lets you choose from several different hotel rates depending on the room's amenities such as hot water and air conditioning. The hotel staff was polite and professional. The lobby was very nice and this made me think that the rooms would be nice, too. We chose a superior room with hot water. The price was not expensive, but the superior room was disappointing. I would not call our room superior. It was more like low to average. The towels were thin and worn. However there was a descent breakfast buffet included in the room price. And the hotel is convenient for travel to and from the bus station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

as far as I remember we stayed in superior twin room which was in bad shape - smell of mould everywhere, no hot shower, toilet in bad condition, beds were not confy at all. room was beside road and was getting lound very early in the morning.
the good thing about hotel is that its beside bus station where you can easy grab a public bus to bromo for Rp 25.000
hotel restaurant was dissapointing as well - food was raw and very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zegmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reuncreoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
201
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank gracemustikosari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Probolinggo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hary's Homestay
Hary's Homestay
#8 of 12 in Probolinggo
14 reviews
18.3 mi away
Bromo Permai I
Bromo Permai I
#7 of 12 in Probolinggo
274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bromo Park Hotel Probolinggo
Bromo Park Hotel Probolinggo
#2 of 12 in Probolinggo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clover Homestay
Clover Homestay
#1 of 12 in Probolinggo
70 reviews
16.5 mi away
SM Bromo Hotel
SM Bromo Hotel
#6 of 12 in Probolinggo
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bromo Sunrise Homestay
Bromo Sunrise Homestay
#4 of 28 in Probolinggo
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromo View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromo View Hotel

Address: Jl. Bromo Km. 05, Probolinggo 67222, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Probolinggo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Probolinggo
Price Range: £11 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bromo View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromo View Hotel Java/Probolinggo, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing