We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Wedding”
Review of Rawley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rawley Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Severn
Reviewed 12 July 2012

On very short notice, Rawley was able to host our wedding June 9, 2012 after our original venue bailed on us. What a stroke of luck.....we were so impressed with absolutely every aspect. The food, grounds, staff, and rooms were beyond compare. All were excellent! Every effort was made to accommodate our needs and requests. Many of our guests are planning return trips as are we. If you're looking for a top notch spot to relax and enjoy the beauty of a boutique resort and gorgeous Georgian Bay surroundings, we highly recommend you venture up to Port Severn's jewel - Rawley Resort.

Leslie S

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

From our first meeting with you we knew then that this wedding was meant to be at Rawley. You were such a pleasure to work with to create your special day and it was a very special day. A wedding we will all remember. We are very pleased that we met your expecations. We try very hard to please our bride, grooms, their families and guests and we feel great when guests send us words of praise. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Don;t forget to come back to celebrate your anniversary's and maybe of few other stays in between.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I went up to Rawley Resort for a Saturday night stay. Very clean and beautiful resort. We had a premium room on the 2nd floor in the main inn. The suite was very clean and very large. Washroom had double sinks and large shower. Bed was comfortable. They had 2 butter tarts waiting for us in our room - great touch!! Balcony was also large and over looked the water - very relaxing!

We had dinner at Rawely's - food wasn't too bad. My meal (chicken) was a little cold by the time it came to the table. It felt like it was either cooked ahead of time or was sitting around before being served. The spring rolls we had as an appetizer was yum!!

Breakfast the next morning (which was included with the price) was also very good. I would recommend visiting Rawley Resort has a great was the escape the city and relax!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

You stayed in one of our most popular suites and we thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the accommodations.
Thank you for letting us know about your dining experience. Please know that all our meals are prepared fresh from the moment you place your order. It could have been waiting for pick up and that would be the reason it was not hot. We appreciate you for bringing that to our attention and please accept our most sincere apologizes for failing to make your dining experience a good one. Sometimes situations will arise when a guest is not happy about a prat of their stay and with guests comments we can then improve. I have brought this up to all the dining room and kitchen staff and we are all going to try our best to improve this matter.
Please visit with us again and escape the city and relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We don't usually write reviews but after having a less than favourable experience in the states a few weeks back we thought it would be good to keep the karma balance and tell about our fantastic stay. You won't believe the level of service you will experience at this place and the rooms are incredible. We stayed on the long weekend and were treated like gold from start to finish and we've never met a staff that is as accommodating to requests. We spoke to a gentleman who was the manager when he opened a bottle of wine for us and even though he seemed to be well in charge of the show he kept deflecting our praises to all of his staff. Our dinners were some of the best we've ever had and being meat lovers the selection of steaks was nice to see. We did try a really nice salmon dish that was really nicee for the hot weather. We can't say enough about everyone especially Jeremy and Barb and the manager. We did hear someone talking about the price being high and it's not cheap but you get every cent worth of your money and more and compared to other places we've been it's still reasonable. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

The staff and I are so very pleased with your WOW compliments and we truly appreciate them.
We all feel that staff's attentiveness and service is so very important to our guests stay here at Rawley Resort. We aspire to treat our guests to the best of services and amenities because you deserve it and we want you to have a memorable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed for one night as we were visiting friends in Victoria Harbour for a day of boating - after a long day of sun, fun, bbq, fireworks etc we were very happy to check-in to RawleyResort for a little R and R! Wow!! It really is a beautiful inn! Once we entered the front doors we knew we made the right choice - you can tell the staff and owners take great pride!! Everyone was awesome - the front-desk, restaurant staff, gardener, owner etc. The rooms are beautiful, beds are so comfy (fabulous bed linens), rooms are spotless, great showers and we loved the nice touch of complimentary homemade buttertarts waiting for us in the room - YUMMY! Lovely dining room with pretty views - complimentary breakfast was good - I am so sad that we never had time for dinner (we checked-in very late but the menu looked really good) and no time for the spa (they use Eminence Organic skin care line which I love)!!!!. Would we return and recommend to friends? Yes, most definitley!! We only wish Rawley would open another inn on Lake Muskoka or Joseph as the inns and resorts in these locations could take lessons from Rawley!!!
Thanks for the wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamingOfBeaches_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Thank you so much !! We all try very hard to please our guests with good service and fine amenities. We all feel great when guests like yourselves take the time to write such kind words. The 45 degree butter tarts have been such a hit. They are really the best! We truly appreciate you letting us know just how much you enjoyed yourselves.
We look forward to your return visit, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just got back from a night at the resort. We were looking for a quick getaway from Toronto and booked based on reviews we read here. We booked room 302, which is a very large, well-appointed suite, overlooking the water, with a huge balcony- and we're not disappointed!

All of the staff- from the front desk, to the waiters and pools staff- were attentive and extremely friendly. We ate at the restaurant 3 times and thought the food was excellent. We eat out a lot here in the city and found the quality and preparation of the menu on par with many of the better places we have been.

The saltwater pool which overlooks the water is great- very clean. Did not use any other amenities, but the spa looks very nice.

Will definitely return and will be recommending this place to friends and readers of this site.

Room Tip: Loved room 302- 1100 square feet- huge spa-like bathroom with jacuzzi tub and rain head shower. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

It is always our goal that our guests have an enjoyable visit with us. We are very pleased that we met your expectations. I shared your comments with the staff and management and it brought a smile to all their faces. 302 is one of our top favorite suites with our reurning guests. Because all our one bedroom suites and lofts are different it seems that different guests prefer different suites so we are happy we can offer choices.
Again thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Thank you !! Please join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I came up their for my birthday and wow I was excited we have picked the waterside hotel room 3 and their was a little bit of broken handles but the room was great we went fishing and the breakfast I loved it so it was great I would like to thank everyone their for the awsome place with the pool

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The waterside lofts are part of our upscale accommodations that offer the best waterviews in the resort. It appears that you enjoyed your stay in them.
We had a problem in that unit because the latch was broken off. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please know we are in the process of getting the right parts for the repair but sometimes that takes awhile.
The fishing is very good here and now bass season is open the lake is filled with fisherman in their boats out trying to catch the biggest one yet. It is even good fishing off our docks.
It was truly our pleasure to ensure that your stay with us was the best. Please come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I Have been To Rawley For Lunches, Dinners, And Other functions In the past 4Years And Have Always Found The Food, The Staff, And The Owners Very Pleasant And Attentive, Not To Mention The Piano Bar It reminded me Of A Place In West Palm Beach Where the Fine dining And Atmosphere is Supurb To say the least, The Dining Room is very Cozy With Comfortable Chairs Summer or Winter It Is All fabulous. The Waiters And Waitresses Are All Very Well Trained And Knowledgable I Have Not Stayed Overnite Yet But Was told That the Spa & the heated Pool Is Something To Look Foreward To For My Next Visit To Rawley Thank-you For The great Hospitality M.W V.H

Room Tip: All Rooms Would be Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Wow thank you for this wonderful review. Customer reviews are important to us, and we're especially pleased when the review is one like yours. We try so very hard to provide the best guest experience possible and it seems that we succeded with you and yours. We thank you also for taking the time to let us know we're doing something to please you.
Superior customer service often depends on customer communication to perfect it.
We have made some major changes in our kitchen and our dining room and with the feedback we are receiving the past couple months we feel that these changes are for the best. We look forward to continuing to serve you for years to come.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
0.3 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
300 reviews
18.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
5.2 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
334 reviews
19.1 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
578 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawley Resort

Address: 2900 Kellys Road | P.O. Box 189, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Severn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Severn
Price Range: £113 - £575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique all one bedroom suite waterfront hotel. Fine amenities compliment our upscale furnishings and fine linens. Some suites have hospitality kitchens to prepare light lunches. Spa on site. Piano bar. From rain forest shower head to superior personalized service we look forward to entertaining you and yours. Free Wifi. 1-1/4 hr. from 401 off 400. Easy off highway. Perfect for Corporate events, wedding,private parties,families, and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rawley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawley Hotel Port Severn
Rawley Hotel Muskoka
Rawley Resort Port Severn, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing