We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Approach”
Review of Rawley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rawley Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Severn
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have stayed here before and we enjoyed it. I called to try to book for part of the Civic holiday long weekend for this year. They advised me it was a minimum 3 night stay which I agreed to but not the Sunday night. The person I spoke to told me they would call me back which they never did. I called back and was told there was no flexibility. If you can't stay the Sunday night, you can't book. Interesting approach.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank DavJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

I am so sorry for this unforunate situation. We do have a minimum three night stay for the August Civic long weekend, however your reservation was discussed with me. They were instructed to accept your Thursday through Saturday. Our resort manager and discussed this situation and she would like to speak with you to find out more details and to fix the problem. Again please accept our most sincerest apologies and hopefully you will come and stay with us.
I am emailing you to contact our Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had our staff "Christmas in January" party at Rawley Resort. This was our second time there. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with attention to detail. Servers were courteous and friendly. Our dinner was "Yum in my tum" The Chef was amazing and took the time out to introduce himself earlier in the day. Shawn at the piano was great. Sunday morning we woke up to a typical Canadian snowstorm with some rooms losing power. The restaurant had to prepare our breakfast working from a generator. Let's just say the toast wasn't burnt! Too funny! It may have taken a bit longer to prepare our food but again there was attention to detail! Bravo Rawley Resort and Thank You! S. Crowley

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wholycrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you for taking time to send such a wonderful review. our accommodations were created for our guests comfort and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in your room.
I have given your review to the staff and the \chef and they were very happy with your kind words. We can't thank you enough and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Well hey guys I haven't really reviewed in a long time so I am going to add another review from a different room it is where their is a lake in our backyard. so when I went their for my birthday it was the best I went ther twice actually this is the first time I went to the room and after we put our stuff in the tv had so many great kid channels and so many great services for your enjoyment and actually my dad took me on a walk and the boat was just a couple of miles away it's the best because their is ice cream their is fishing breakfast and a nice view when you go on a walk

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you for your return visit and review. We are very pleased hat you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a great relaxing stay at the Rawley. The rooms were spacious, extremely well kept and decorated. The view from our balcony overlooking the water was tremendous.
The dining room was wonderfully decorated and created a warm relaxing atmosphere. The food was superb and very attractively presented. Great Chef! The staff were very accomodating and addressed all our needs. They were very friendly, happy and seemed to enjoy working there.
I highly recommend staying at the Rawley. A great resort. We will definitely go again.
L & J Molnar

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great detailed review. I have shared your comments with our team and they were so very pleased to read how happy you were with the service, accommodations andyour dining experience. We have a fantastic team here at Rawley and we all enjoy working together to make our guests comfortable. One of the highlights of working in the hotel business is meeting such wonderful guests like yourselves. You were such a pleasure and we truly look forward to having you come through our doors again for another stay, hopefully in the near future.
the best of the holiday season to you and yours
Warm regards from
ALL THE TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had dinner at Rawley Resort last year and this year. The restaurant is beautiful and has gorgeous views! The staff are very pleasent and helpful. Our dinner was amazing! The steak was to die for and the soup and dessert blew our minds! If we were not in a restaurant I would of licked my plate clean! Very romantic and I would suggest the Rawley Resort to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Your compliments on your visit with us is very much appreciated. Our team enjoys receiving reviews that let's us know that the we were sucessful in meeting up to our guests expectations. They work very hard and truly care about our guests and strives to make Rawley's guest experience the best it can be. The kitchen staff were happy to read that your dinner was amazing. Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you return to us in the near future.
All the Rawley team wishes you and yours a happy holiday season filled with good food, fond memories and lots of laughter.
See you in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wow. A group of six of us (3 couples) travelled by boat to Rawley Resort on the weekend of September 8th. It poured rain on our entire way up (resulting in quite the interesting afternoon :) ) but upon our arrival, the resort was on hand to help us dock, provide us with a golf cart to transfer our things quickly while staying dry, and all done with a smile on their faces. Our rooms were beautiful, and SPOTLESS. They were accomodating when we needed to modiify our dinner reservation for timing, and even addressed me by name when I passed throug hthe lobby (was very impressed by this). The restaurant had a GREAT vibe to it, and our table was perfect for a social gathering. My meal was not my favourite (I had the caprese salad and a chicken dish) BUT I think perhaps it was due to simply picking the wrong thing for my tastes as I tried a bit of my friends' orders and they were delicious. When I mentioned my distaste for the salad, the waitress, did not charge us for it. That exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was excellent the next day! All in all we truly enjoyed our weekend getaway and will be making it an annual thing I am sure! Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Our dock attendants are going to be so happy that they received a review on Trip Advisor. They really enjoy their jobs. They along with the rest of the team find it easy to smile as we have such wonderful guests staying with us.
Thank you for sharing your great review on our accommodations, staff and decor.
I along with the kitchen are so sorry about your disappointment in the chicken. We tested it, discussed it and agree with you so we have changed the chicken entree to a different choice.
The caprese salad consists of our house made motzarella. The texture is different in a housemade cheese and some guests do not enjoy the texture as they are used to store bought. Our breakfast is one of our guests favourite and we are glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to your boat and crew returning to our docks next season.
Have a wonderful holiday season and the best in 2013.
Happy holidays from the Rawley team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had the pleasure of choosing Rawley Resort for our wedding on October 5, 2012.

From the initial planning, right through to the night itself, we found the resort to be at a 5 star level, the staff accomodating, helpful and interested in our needs.

Our wedding dinner has been compared by our guests to the best meals that they have enjoyed at any other restaurant or resort.

Our chalet was stunning, beautifully appointed and afforded us the view of a lifetime to wake up to. It was perfectly maintained and impecably clean. Our guests, who stayed in cottages, as well as the hotel itself, had very much the same feedback.

We availed ourselves of as many opportunities as possible to relax in the restaurant lounge, including returning two nights after the wedding to enjoy the musical talents of Eric, who had made our wedding night comfortable, memorable and a ton of fun for all involved.

We hope to get back to Rawley Lodge as soon as possible. There is no chance that we will wait for our first anniversary.

Room Tip: Try a 2 story lakeside chalet. 2 decks, a gorgeous lawn, an unobstructed view of the water and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Outstanding service is so easy to do when you are looking after such nice guests. What a pleasure you brought to all the staff with your amazing sense of humour and lovely smile.
A beautiful wedding, surrounded by wonderful friends and family is one memory you will never forget and we are glad that you chose Rawley Resort to celebrate you special day.Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor it is much appreciated.
Why not celebrate your anniversary say every few months.....we would love to be a part of your celebration
Again, congratulations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
0.3 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
300 reviews
18.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
5.2 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
334 reviews
19.1 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
576 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawley Resort

Address: 2900 Kellys Road | P.O. Box 189, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Severn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Severn
Price Range: £116 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique all one bedroom suite waterfront hotel. Fine amenities compliment our upscale furnishings and fine linens. Some suites have hospitality kitchens to prepare light lunches. Spa on site. Piano bar. From rain forest shower head to superior personalized service we look forward to entertaining you and yours. Free Wifi. 1-1/4 hr. from 401 off 400. Easy off highway. Perfect for Corporate events, wedding,private parties,families, and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rawley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawley Hotel Port Severn
Rawley Hotel Muskoka
Rawley Resort Port Severn, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing