We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thing We Did”
Review of Phoenix Falconry

Phoenix Falconry
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Blackford
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Thing We Did”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have always wanted to try this sport. The sport of kings. It was an absolute delight. Although it was a little chilly out and slightly raining (typical Scottish weather), our instructor, Tom, did a phenomenal job. He taught us all about the birds, but never talked too much or got boring. He kept you interested when you weren't handling the birds. My brother and I absolutely loved it, and would do it again and again if we could! With it only being a short drive out from Edinburgh, there's no reason not to try this. It's out in the country through a small, quaint town. Just beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    14
    0
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My brother purchased this for me for a big birthday - it was a lovely surprise. The falconer, Adrian, was so knowledgeable and the birds were just beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone - unforgettable, if you love birds of prey, want to learn about them and get very close to them indeed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank juliew671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a delightful day. Adrian is most knowledgable and entertaining. We learned much. Flying the birds was a wonderful experience! We will certainly go back if we are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“falconery”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

great day out,adrian really knew his birds,would recomend this to anyone,went along as a spectator and horoughly enjoyed it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phoenix Falconry”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

What an amazing experience. I was there today 13/07/2013 for the Phoenix Experience and had an amazing time. Adrian (I think that was his name) is a fountain of knowledge, I have a very short attention span and at no point was I ever not listening. I am hoping to make another trip to see the birds again it was so enjoyable. Dave the Owl is my favourite :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart_Wilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phoenix Falconry also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Phoenix Falconry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing