We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time”
Review of The Fleece Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fleece Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Bretforton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We enjoyed a lunch time in this fabulous pub. We sat next to the smokey fire, at our wonky table and settle. The food was delicious.I would have liked to have seen a menu which maybe tried a few 'olde' recipes from the area, which may have been more in keeping with the building. Local beer was great - as was the cider. Worth tracking down.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geogteacher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

Having gone to the trouble of booking a table for 4 as it was a special occasion we were very disappointed when we were led to a very small table tucked away in a dark corner that would'nt look out of place in a cheap garden patio set!virtually impossible to seat 2 let alone 4 adults,also got the impression this is a local only establishment as everyone seemed to be staring at us,so we left immediately!later found out from another member of our party that the same thing had happened a year before when they tried to book for 4 so perhaps if this over faces their catering staff they could perhaps mention it to any other customers before they bother travelling out

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank treenymph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Had a lovely lunch at The Fleece Inn. Yummy butternut squash with delicious crusty baguettes. Husband had the soup followed by the sausage sandwich. We sat near the fire and near Morris the budgy and enjoyed our real ales. Lovely old cozy pub - perfect for a winter's day.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank briarleasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We spent the last night of our UK holiday at The Fleece and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were very helpful and they had a busy night as they were entertaining Morris Dancers from all over the place. The Morris Dancers had a concert put on for them, which we attended, and enjoyed. The village is charming and our breakfast in the morning early was lovely as we had the whole place to ourselves. (there is only one room in this 15c pub) Thanks to staff and National Trust for preserving this little slice of history.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Having stopped here for a drink some time before and thought how wonderful it would be to spend a night in the village and so be able to spend the evening in the fabulous pub, owned by the National Trust, we were delighted to find the pub itself does B&B and spent one night here on our way to Wales. The pub is terrific, full of interest, the staff pleasant and the evening meal tasty. The room (they only have the one) was fairly compact - but then, it is a C14th building! - and charming, the bathroom modern and with a spacious shower cubicle. There was a fridge, which is great, but the humming was a bit loud. Breakfast was really tasty, served at a curved settle by an inglenook fireplace. If you want to stay somewhere comfortable with immense character, I definitely recommend The Fleece!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VisitorsfromYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmota1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bente H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleece Inn

Address: The Cross, Bretforton WR11 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bretforton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bretforton
Price Range: £91 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fleece Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fleece Inn is the perfect rural retreat just a stone's throw from the beautiful Cotswold's boasting roaring open fires for the winter months, open garden and apple orchard for the summer sun and a friendly welcome all year round. With real ales and traditional ciders aplenty this historical pub is a favourite with CAMRA members and the welcoming atmosphere and good food attract visitors from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Fleece Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fleece Hotel Bretforton
The Fleece Inn Bretforton, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing