We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
other travellers have booked this property
The Byre is a two storey, self contained, cottage in the grounds of our farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Byre is a two storey, self contained, cottage in the grounds of our farm
The Byre is a warm and welcoming apartment with lots of space for two. The comfortable living room has seating for four, TV, DVD player, games, books and jigsaws.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Byre is a two storey, self contained, cottage in the grounds of our farm
The Byre is a warm and welcoming apartment with lots of space for two.
The comfortable living room has seating for four, TV, DVD player, games, books and jigsaws.
If you're not in the mood explore,  you can spend relaxing days watching films or playing games
The well equipped kitchen has oven, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and dishwasher
If you don't want to eat out, the Byre has everything you need to cook and serve all your meals
The sun shines in through the big patio doors and you can see the garden and fields beyond
Eat supper and watch the fabulous sunsets
The downstairs bathroom has a toilet, wash basin and comfortable bath with shower over
Upstairs is the huge bedroom with ensuite bathroom and separate seating area
The bed is a super king (180cm wide by 200cm long). Bedlinen is provided.
A second TV and DVD player to watch upstairs
The view from the bedroom is into the garden, across fields and all the way to the distant hills
The large ensuite bathroom has a full size bath with power shower over. Towels are provided.
The ensuite bathroom also has handbasin and toilet
Enjoy your own private patio with fire pit/barbecue and views across the fields
There's great views into the garden
From the Byre, you can watch the sheep in the field in front of you
The sunsets are fabulous
The Byre is one of 3 fully self contained cottages within the same group of buildings.
The Byre is set in newly converted outbuildings close to the farmhouse
The Byre has its own front door accessed from the lobby shared with our two other holiday properties
The entrance to the property is half a mile from the road so its very peaceful here
The farmhouse dates back to the 17th century
A view of the farmhouse from the garden
The farm and grounds are a haven for birds and wildlife
There's 30 acres of grounds to explore and footpaths direct from the door
There's lots of places to sit and enjoy all the countryside has to offer
Sunrise on a misty morning
The sheep at sunset
It's a great place all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bretforton, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ccatmur
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this amazing place for a surprise weekend away for a large group of family and friends. We used all rooms and cottages and each were thoroughly clean and decorated to a very high standard with amazing comfy beds and pillows. Alison and Gary were the best hosts you could possibly wish for, always around for anything you needed or advice on where to go and nothing was too much trouble.

We will definitely be going back as i can honestly say it is the best place i have ever stayed in! Thank you so much Alison and Gary for absolutely everything; you are such a lovely couple

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It was great to share your family celebration and we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation and Hosts!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Saintbury Grounds Farm with 19 other friends, so all bedrooms/accommodation used.
Stunning and beautiful house and cottages. Very tastefully decorated. Perfect quiet location. Everything you needed was there. Bedrooms & bathrooms, spacious and very comfortable. Owners Alison and Gary, such warm, friendly and lovely people. Nothing too much trouble. Built us a little fire Sat pm to sit by and watch the sun go down with. Helped feed the Soay sheep.
Very special place. Highly recommend and will definitely revisit. Hidden gem!
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Nick
Thanks for your lovely comments and for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to host you all and to be part of your family celebration. Hope we see you again.
Alison & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garael9
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely stay in this great cottage. The bedroom was the best ever, the views were great, the farm was really peaceful, close to the main attractions but away from the bustle, the cottage had everything we needed. Special thanks to the lovely hosts who accommodated us at such short notice after a household emergency!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan g
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfection - would thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Immaculately clean (and I am fussy!) with superbly high standard interior. This is our second visit, which speaks volumes, and we could not have been more pleased. So comfortable, and in the most picturesque location. Ideal base to discover The Cotswolds, then return to the tranquility of the farm. Alison and Gary are so welcoming and thoughtful. In summary - a pure delight. 11 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of interior, especially bathroom and standard of cleanliness
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiaka...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Re-vitalised and relaxed; a must stay!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I booked this cottage for a nice getaway weekend with my boyfriend, looking to relax and have space from normal day-to-day life. The Byre was a fantastic choice, and provided us with a great place to cosy up and watch films, cook homemade dinners and see a little of the countryside. It was clean, well-decorated and tidy, with lots of little modern luxuries - e.g. a super cool hand swipe light that my techie boyfriend had hours of fun with. Would definitely recommend booking the Byre for a break from home, and you can 100% rely on Alison and Gary to provide lovely little extras like bread and chocs on arrival, a selection of really up to date DVDs and books. Also - super well located - just a 25 min drive to Stratford-upon-Avon, but far enough away that you feel totally immersed in the countryside.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
So glad you liked it, do come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan g
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First-class accommodation in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Every conceivable comfort catered for. High standard of accommodation, warm and spotless. Tastefully decorated for the festive season. Alison and Gary gave us the warmest of welcomes, and were available should there be anything else we required. There were many additional extras to ensure our stay was enjoyable, even Christmas gifts. We enjoyed our Christmas week in The Byre enormously, and cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to spend Christmas with us and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again in 2016.
Alison & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapunzul
cornwall uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM IN THE COTSWOLDS”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I booked this quite last minute thru airbnb. Even though the airbnb app kept putting in the wrong dates communication with Alison the owner sorted this out with no problem.
Alison responded to my emails & texts promptly.
The apartment was just as seen in the photos spotlessly clean warm & welcoming. As stated by other reviews Alison provide a welcome pack of tea coffee sugar bread butter milk & chocolates which is over & above her obligation but was so kind & thoughtful. Towels all linen & loo rolls are provided.
Alison was really so accommodating & both her & Gary were extremely helpful.
The setting is just beautiful & peaceful and we wouldn't hesitate to book The Byre again. In fact we have already passed on the details to various friends & family.
We are so glad we found this true gem in the beautiful Cotswolds!
Thank you Gary & Alison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard & spec of the accomodation & the setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thanks for your lovely review, it was great to have you both stay with us. Hope we see you again.
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing