We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the private roof terrace, sun all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private roof terrace, sun all day
Lounge area leads to the kitchen and doors to patio Bedroom 1 with en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from the private roof terrace, sun all day
Lounge area leads to the kitchen and doors to patio
Bedroom 1 with en suite
Block with car parking in front
The dining area next to the patio doors in this photo
Bedroom 2 with doors to the morning patio
Front terrace, sunny all afternoon and evening
Front terrace, with late evening sunshine, leading from lounge
Kitchen leads to morning patio
The east facing patio is great for breakfast or an evening bbq
Gates to the block provide security
Cabanas beach just a few minutes from the flat
Walk to the east of Cabanas
Ria Formosa
Ria Formosa
View of Cabanas from the beach
Part of view from the roof terrace (left half of panorama)
Part of view from the roof terrace (right half of panorama)
Ria Formosa from the roof terrace (left half of panorama)
Ria Formosa from the roof terrace (right half of part of panorama)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoyT504
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our first time in Cabanas and didn't really know what to expect. We were certainly impressed and had the best holiday yet.

Apartment in fabulous location just off the front in a quiet street (with off-street parking if you need it). Close to all restaurants & supermarkets (we found 3 in close walking distance).

Very comfortable with all facilities provided, including beach towels (which aren't usually), printer, information pack, DVDs etc. Tables on all 3 terraces if you want them and 4 very comfortable loungers.

Mark was there to meet us and explained everything in detail, leaving contact numbers in case we needed him (as it happened we didn't!).

We found it so nice we would like to move there so will definitely be back in the future.

Would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Dear Joy,
It was lovely to meet you both and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cabanas. Having stayed in some sparsely furnished places with few facilities in the past, we try to provide everything to make a holiday as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation.
Warm regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The penthouse was much better than we expected, fully equipped and perfect location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a wonderful Holiday in the penthouse. All good seafood resturants of Cabanas were at a distance of short walk. We also used the grill of the penthouse and enjoyed dinner on the balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Martti,
I hope you had a good return trip back to Finland and that it was not too cold on your return. It was really lovely to meet you all in Cabanas, and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I certainly enjoyed the afternoon tea and cakes we shared and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the apartment some time in the future.
Best regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
1 review
“Lovely apt great outside space”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for ten days the apt has wonderful balconies great for all day sun and eating outdoors very homely apt with all supplied even a cool box which was perfect for beach picnics situated perfectly for all cabanas has to offer bakers close by boat across to beach a short walk owners Mark and Kathy left good information on restaurants etc I would recommend fish restaurant at the end of the boardwalk turning right once on the front Atlantis Italian turning left at the front and the Brazilian bar down the back street but in all fairness it's a matter of personal preference very friendly place we loved the beach and spent a lot of time there would highly recommend cabanas and this apt to stay in you won't be disappointed

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cabanas and made best use of the apartment. We try to cater for all needs by ensuring everything is on hand for all our guests to enjoy their holiday. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandDav...
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful penthouse appartment close to all amenities with everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Two bedroomed gated penthouse appartment in delightful village of Cabannas.Fully equipped with everything you might need and more for a wonderful holiday.Close to all local amenities with two large terraces and a expansive roof terrace overlooking the Rio de Formosa.We had a wonderful two weeks holiday here, very relaxing and glorious weather.This was our second stay in this appartment and we will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Sue and David,
Thank you very much for the review and delighted you had a good time in Cabanas and enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We hope to see you back in Cabanas before too long.
Warm regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBom2015
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very good, very spacious apartment and in good condition . If I can , next year , I will be here again.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely, clean, bright and airy and looks exactly how it does in the photos. It is excellently looked after and maintained, with everything you need for your stay, and more. There are amazing views from all three terraces. There are Cafés, restaurants and a bakery on the doorstep and it’s a very short boat ride to the beautiful local beach. The local people were lovely and very accommodating for different dietary needs. The owner, Mark, gave lots of useful information which made our holiday run smoothly and therefore even more enjoyable. It was such a relaxing holiday in a beautiful apartment which is situated in an idyllic location. I would definitely recommend this property and we would love to go back for another visit.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roj59
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Find!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday exceeded all of our expectations - and that is a tall order with two very exacting teenagers in tow!

The property had magnificent views - all around terracing on two levels with plenty of outdoor seating / dining and lounging equipment.

The lounge was well equipped with CD player TV and DVD's for the siesta times and the property tastefully decorated and equipped to exceedingly high standards - everything was catered for ( including two outdoor BBQ's one on each level!!)

The property itself was down a quiet side street with a restaurant across the road and a bakery a couple of doors away - everything within very easy and simple walking distance.

A fantastic choice of cafes and bars and restaurants to suit all - and best of all Cabanas remains relatively untainted by commercialism.

The boat taxi to the beach added to the uniqueness of the place

What can i say - the holiday was marvelous - even the Teenagers have voted to go back !!

Thank you Mark for letting out your wonderful holiday home - exceptional !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it - the views - the location - the property - the attention to detail by the owners
Liked least: It rained on our last day!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing