We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, lovely position”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brenbebb
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, lovely position”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from 10 nights in the lovely Ocean Vista apartment in Cabanas. The apartment has everything you need for a self catering holiday, every little detail has been thought about. The quality of the furnishings and decoration make it feel like a home from home. When in the apartment we spent most of our time on the balcony which overlooked the pool area and out to the beach and sea beyond. There is also a roof terrace which we didn't use as the temperatures were quite high and it was too hot up there most of the time. The pool area was great, plenty of sunbeds and never felt crowded.

We ate out in Cabanas most nights, there are lots of lovely restaurants but some you need to book in advance as they are very popular. We had great steak on a stone at D.Ines. It was a brilliant experience and everything was delicious. The only disappointment was Indian Farmer. The food was fine but lacking in spice. The atmosphere was not good, I felt like we were eating in a fish and chip shop as all the walls and counter tops are covered in plain blue tiles, the staff were quite morose too.

We caught the bus into Tavira. The stop is just a bit further down the road from the apartment building. It is an interesting town and we had a really nice day. We caught the train from Conceicao to Vila Real St. Antonio. The station is about a 10-15 minute walk from the apartment. Vila Real is beautiful. There is a lovely harbour, a huge town square with really smart streets leading of it. Loads of nice shops, bars and restaurants.

We had a great holiday in Cabanas, the weather was perfect for the whole ten days. Martin, the owner of Ocean Vista, was brilliant, very attentive and helpful. His agent was also very helpful and organised our taxi to and from the airport. We will definitely return in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your time at Ocean Vista. We would be delighted to welcome you back !
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raz2000
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect, well appointed”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nicely presented and very clean and tidy. Good to have a basic supply of everyday essentials available in the apartment for use. Lovely view from the balcony overlooking the pool and the estuary and sea beyond that. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay - your comments are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchldy
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Algarve”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is perfect for a stay in the quieter part in the south of Portugal. It has a great view of the ocean, with seating on the roof for an even better view of the area, a great place to enjoy your coffee or cocktails. Clean and comfortable, plenty of seating in the living room for several people and a nice size kitchen. Though we did not use it, there is a beautiful pool right below the apartment. Easy parking. The owner provided a binder with all the need to know stuff. We took several day trips to bigger town and could not wait to get back to the quiet of Tavira. A great boardwalk just minutes from the apartment with great restaurants and cafes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Many thanks for your positive comments - we aim to please !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_B_devot...
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A very comfortable and well-appointed condo apartment! Wonderful views to ocean from balcony and roof terrace. Comfortable beds and spacious living area with good quality furniture.
We two couples very much enjoyed our week here. Close to shops, restaurants and the seaside boardwalk too.
Would be very suitable for a small family as well.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiebir...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

bright spacious appartment with a sunny balcony and sun terrace.i would highly recommend this to everyone.you can get the bus easily to tavira which is just arround the corner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Many thanks for your comments. You're right, bus and train links across the eastern Algarve are extremely good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment in a greatvlocation”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

1st trip to Portugal and it was a great one. This is a really nice apartment, clean and spacious with all the facilities you should need. It's in a great location, views of the water and a very short walk to the promenade, cafes and restaurants.
Would recommend for a stay in Cabanas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Mike, thanks for taking the time to post this review and for looking after our home in Portugal during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Vista and you would be most welcome to visit us again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;