We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner Lounge diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner
Lounge diner
Double bedroom
En-Suite
En suite
Living Area
Dining area
Kitchen breakfast bar
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Beautiful pool area
Poolside view of the apartment
The beautiful Ilha de Cabanas beach
Cabanas Boardwalk
Ria Formosa. Take a water taxi to the stunning unspoilt beach of Ilha Cabanas.
Complex gym
Complex gym
Table football
Table tennis
Lovely condominium gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
porkpieGl...
Gloucester
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fabulous family location”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a very well appointed apartment situated within a small complex. We loved the fact that the pool was a few steps away from the apartments terrace; this was ideal for us with young children. The complex was extremely safe and well kept, it was great to have access to the table football and table tennis. The resort of Cabanas is beautiful with many lovely restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S
Cheltenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with young family.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first holiday with a 3 year old and 10 month old and the apartment was so well equipped it was like home from home. The taxi transfer to and from the airport was excellent....friendly driver there waiting for us when we arrived in Faro which took alot of stress off us and the same coming home. The apartment is finished to a high standard and Sarah and Ben have thought of absolutely everything a family would need when away from home in self catering accommodation. The terrace and pool are a lovely relaxing place to sit whilst kids are playing in the pool. Everywhere is immaculately clean and well looked after and with gated entrances you feel very safe. Cabanas is just a short stroll away with a selection of fantastic restaurants, little shops and boats to the beach. All restaurants were excellent with kids and everyone in the area was very friendly and welcoming to holidaymakers. Sarah was brilliant with my many questions about the apartment and area (travelling abroad for the first time with both our children meant there were lots!!!) and also for arranging the transfer for us too. Would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and anyone wanting to get abroad with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCroft
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent stay in lovely apartment. ”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 10 days in early May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is really well equipped and feels very homely. Ideal for young families or couples. Ground floor poolside balcony is ideal and seafront bars and restaurants are only a 5 minute walk away. Cabanas is also well positioned for exploring the surrounding area and is close many amenities is the nearby Tavira. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
Tavistock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most peaceful and best equipped apartment I've stayed in!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Sarah and Ben have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing, comfortable and carefree. The apartment is immaculate and has easy access to the pool as on the ground floor. Sarah even booked a transfer for us from the airport which made the trip so easy and we arrived feeling relaxed. Cabanas is a peaceful little town but has plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants - we were spoilt for choice! The train is only a few minutes walk away and we enjoyed exploring nearby towns with beautiful markets.
I would definitely recommend this apartment for families or couples as it boasts all modern appliances, flat screen TV and air con.
Thank you Sarah and Ben for your thoughtfulness in making our holiday so memorable x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the pool and quiet location.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucefan1...
Quedgeley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Even better than last time!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from yet another lovely week staying in this wonderful apartment, it seemed even better than before!! The facilities are great - spacious, clean, well equipped, tastefully furnished, secure, and very quiet. It is within easy reach of various restaurants, the beach, and the local supermarket. It was also great to be situated so close to the pool.

We ventured a little further afield this time using public transport (we decided not to hire a car), a train ride to Olhao to visit the Saturday fish and local produce market; we also took the bus into the lovely old town of Tavira - a visit to the castle is a must! We also went to the Gran Plaza shopping complex on a cloudy day, and grabbed some bargains!!

After such a relaxing week we are looking forward to our next visit already in 2015!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location...it was perfect!
Liked least: having to come home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing