We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner Lounge diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner
Lounge diner
Double bedroom
En-Suite
En suite
Living Area
Dining area
Kitchen breakfast bar
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Beautiful pool area
Poolside view of the apartment
The beautiful Ilha de Cabanas beach
Cabanas Boardwalk
Ria Formosa. Take a water taxi to the stunning unspoilt beach of Ilha Cabanas.
Complex gym
Complex gym
Table football
Table tennis
Lovely condominium gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
35louisem
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Cabanas. Everything was perfect right from when we first booked, in terms of the communication with Sarah the owner, who was swift to get back to me and answer questions before booking, and right up until we left.

The apartment is brilliant, with everything you could ask for. Modern, clean, well-equipped and in a prime spot in the small complex. The larger terrace opens righ onto the pool. Perfect! It got a little busy in and around the pool, but we were right in peak season so to be expected. That said there were always enough sun beds to go round even at peak times,

We fell in love with Cabanas and for us a perfect resort. Small, safe, great beach, friendly with great bars and restaurants, but with no lager louts or rowdy behaviour. We felt safe letting our 12,13 and 14 year old youngsters go out alone and they felt comfortable too.

Too many great restaurants to mention but my favourites were Sabores da Ria, as it was such amazing value for super fresh fish and Brasserie Cabanas which is run by lovely couple and offers homely food and a friendly service. Everything is within a short walk of the apartment so you can't go wrong. Just remember to book in high season! There is a folder in the apartment with lots of hints and tips as to where to go and where to eat.

Thank you for the best holiday ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and resort
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie3157
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely trip, the apartment is very well furnished and equiped. Access to the pool is literally steps away and the patio was great for sun and shade. Very close to the boardwalk and some great places to eat. Sabores da Ria, the fab place but all good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to pool
Liked least: Ramp from the terrace a bit step
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil Jame...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet, vey clean and contemporary, a lovely location especially for restaurants and for gentle walking to Tavira (4km).”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Exactly what we were looking for! A quiet and peaceful holiday with good food and walks through a conservation area that was abundant with bird life - all close by and easily accessible. Ideal for a visit to Portugal during March!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandl613
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing break”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is situated in a quiet location but in walking distance to restaurants and the seafront. It is well equipped and well maintained. Lots of time spent sitting on the terrace which gets the sun most of the day. We had a car but it is easy to get about with good public transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxation on the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkie A
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in September - two couples and the apartment was well suited for this. The apartment was exactly as per the photos, very clean on arrival with a towel change and sheet change mid way through the week by the English speaking agent. There were nice touches in the apartment such as beach towels and a cool bag and ice blocks for day trips.

The pool was lovely and at this time of the year so quiet that most days we had the entire pool to the 4 of us which was fab!.

The bedrooms were a great size with plenty of storage space and a safe which was an added bonus. The apartment gave us everything we needed for a really relaxing time away, making the most of the terrace for breakfast and the sun loungers round the pool.

The apartment had great Wifi and UK TV for keeping up with social media and of course GBO ;) whilst we were away.

All in all -a great place - really well looked after and clearly a cherished home from home.

Wouldn't hesitate to go back - Sarah and her agents made everything so simple. A great place in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to lovely pool and terrace
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Apartment stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this apartment for 8 nights with four adults and two children. Amazing apartment with all amenities needed. 2 min walk to the local spa, they had eveything you could need, even freshly cooked bread, 2 min walk to beach and amazing restaurants and lots of them. We loved our stay in this beautiful apartment amd beautiful place, we cant wait to go.again next yr, already booked up...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porkpieGl...
Gloucester
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fabulous family location”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a very well appointed apartment situated within a small complex. We loved the fact that the pool was a few steps away from the apartments terrace; this was ideal for us with young children. The complex was extremely safe and well kept, it was great to have access to the table football and table tennis. The resort of Cabanas is beautiful with many lovely restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing