We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner Lounge diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner
Lounge diner
Double bedroom
En-Suite
En suite
Living Area
Dining area
Kitchen breakfast bar
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Beautiful pool area
Poolside view of the apartment
The beautiful Ilha de Cabanas beach
Cabanas Boardwalk
Ria Formosa. Take a water taxi to the stunning unspoilt beach of Ilha Cabanas.
Complex gym
Complex gym
Table football
Table tennis
Lovely condominium gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great holiday with an old school friend. The apartment is very well appointed and tastefully decorated. Peaceful breakfasts on the patio overlooking the pool before the sun came out were a great joy. Although late in the season we had wonderful weather with temperatures in excess of 30 degrees. Cabanas has numerous restaurants to suit all tastes, and they were all open in September. The supermarket with everything you need is only a couple of minutes walk away. We did not bother with a car but found that public transport was easy and inexpensive. We even had a day trip to Seville and were picked up at the bus stop just around the corner from the apartment. Transfers from and to the airport were comfortable, efficient and only took about half an hour. All in all a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a family holiday at this apartment & we had a wonderful time. The apartment is within a small gated complex facing a lovely pool. It is well furnished and has a very well equipped kitchen with plenty of well stocked cupboards, including items suitable for families with younger children.
The apartment is in a quieter location and well situated, being just a few minutes walk away from the main road where there are a good selection of restaurants, cafes and bars.
It is easy to reach Cabanas beach on the far side of the river with regular boats crossing. The beaches are beautiful sandy beaches with lots of lovely shells.
It would be easy to stay here without a car. We did hire a car and went to Tavira several times. It is well worth a visit as it is such a lovely old town with lots of character. The beach at Ilha de Tavira is good, although one of the busier ones that we went to. We found another lovely beach at Santa Luzia which is reached by a small train.
We all agreed that we would love to go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieHowa...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Brilliant apartment in a fantastic location. All we needed inside the apartment and it was great being so close to the pool. Hired a car which you would not have to and did some sight seeing. Lots of places to eat well within walking distance and a supermarket just down the road. Lovely relaxing holiday. Thank you Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35louisem
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Cabanas. Everything was perfect right from when we first booked, in terms of the communication with Sarah the owner, who was swift to get back to me and answer questions before booking, and right up until we left.

The apartment is brilliant, with everything you could ask for. Modern, clean, well-equipped and in a prime spot in the small complex. The larger terrace opens righ onto the pool. Perfect! It got a little busy in and around the pool, but we were right in peak season so to be expected. That said there were always enough sun beds to go round even at peak times,

We fell in love with Cabanas and for us a perfect resort. Small, safe, great beach, friendly with great bars and restaurants, but with no lager louts or rowdy behaviour. We felt safe letting our 12,13 and 14 year old youngsters go out alone and they felt comfortable too.

Too many great restaurants to mention but my favourites were Sabores da Ria, as it was such amazing value for super fresh fish and Brasserie Cabanas which is run by lovely couple and offers homely food and a friendly service. Everything is within a short walk of the apartment so you can't go wrong. Just remember to book in high season! There is a folder in the apartment with lots of hints and tips as to where to go and where to eat.

Thank you for the best holiday ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and resort
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie3157
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely trip, the apartment is very well furnished and equiped. Access to the pool is literally steps away and the patio was great for sun and shade. Very close to the boardwalk and some great places to eat. Sabores da Ria, the fab place but all good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to pool
Liked least: Ramp from the terrace a bit step
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil Jame...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet, vey clean and contemporary, a lovely location especially for restaurants and for gentle walking to Tavira (4km).”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Exactly what we were looking for! A quiet and peaceful holiday with good food and walks through a conservation area that was abundant with bird life - all close by and easily accessible. Ideal for a visit to Portugal during March!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandl613
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing break”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is situated in a quiet location but in walking distance to restaurants and the seafront. It is well equipped and well maintained. Lots of time spent sitting on the terrace which gets the sun most of the day. We had a car but it is easy to get about with good public transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxation on the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing