We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabanas beach”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner Lounge diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View of the pool from our terrace
Lounge diner
Lounge diner
Double bedroom
En-Suite
En suite
Living Area
Dining area
Kitchen breakfast bar
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Beautiful pool area
Poolside view of the apartment
The beautiful Ilha de Cabanas beach
Cabanas Boardwalk
Ria Formosa. Take a water taxi to the stunning unspoilt beach of Ilha Cabanas.
Complex gym
Complex gym
Table football
Table tennis
Lovely condominium gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hnelson79
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cabanas beach”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here the last two years and have had a fantastic holiday both times. The apartment is feet from the pool and has everything you could need on holiday plus more. It's within 2 min walk of the boardwalk of cabanas with many fantastic restaurants on your doorstep. We love cabanas as it's a very relaxed and chilled out resort. Our only complaint this year with the apartment is we found the mattress and pillows on double bed to be uncomfortable - apart from this minor complaint we can't rate this apartment or the owner Sarah high enough. Sarah responds to any request very prompt and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be returning again as we all love the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your review and your comments which we have taken on board. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didsward
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the first time that we had chosen to do a self catering accommodation holiday since having children . The whole experience was great. The pre organised transfers to and from the airport was great .The size of the apartment was ideal for the size of the family, our kids loved have the swimming pool right outside the apartment and made some good friendships too . We are already looking forward to going back next year.
Cabanas is a lovely place with lots to do and is not yet 'commercialised' so offers good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucefan1...
Quedgeley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than I remembered!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well this was my third visit to the beautiful apartment in sunny Cabanas, this time I took my husband! It is absolutely ideal for someone like him who has a few mobility issues - ground floor, everything on one level, just a few steps down to the main doors, couldn't be better! The resort itself is brilliant too, a lovely long boardwalk, great for a leisurely stroll any time of the day. The apartment is so well appointed too, with a supermarket just at the end of the road, with daily bread deliveries, what more could you want? We particularly enjoyed trying all the different restaurants along the boardwalk, during the day for a beer, or in the evening for a meal, such variety of food available for any taste. Looking forward to our fourth trip sometime next year, thank you so much Sarah and Ben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to the pool
Liked least: having to come home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great holiday with an old school friend. The apartment is very well appointed and tastefully decorated. Peaceful breakfasts on the patio overlooking the pool before the sun came out were a great joy. Although late in the season we had wonderful weather with temperatures in excess of 30 degrees. Cabanas has numerous restaurants to suit all tastes, and they were all open in September. The supermarket with everything you need is only a couple of minutes walk away. We did not bother with a car but found that public transport was easy and inexpensive. We even had a day trip to Seville and were picked up at the bus stop just around the corner from the apartment. Transfers from and to the airport were comfortable, efficient and only took about half an hour. All in all a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a family holiday at this apartment & we had a wonderful time. The apartment is within a small gated complex facing a lovely pool. It is well furnished and has a very well equipped kitchen with plenty of well stocked cupboards, including items suitable for families with younger children.
The apartment is in a quieter location and well situated, being just a few minutes walk away from the main road where there are a good selection of restaurants, cafes and bars.
It is easy to reach Cabanas beach on the far side of the river with regular boats crossing. The beaches are beautiful sandy beaches with lots of lovely shells.
It would be easy to stay here without a car. We did hire a car and went to Tavira several times. It is well worth a visit as it is such a lovely old town with lots of character. The beach at Ilha de Tavira is good, although one of the busier ones that we went to. We found another lovely beach at Santa Luzia which is reached by a small train.
We all agreed that we would love to go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieHowa...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Brilliant apartment in a fantastic location. All we needed inside the apartment and it was great being so close to the pool. Hired a car which you would not have to and did some sight seeing. Lots of places to eat well within walking distance and a supermarket just down the road. Lovely relaxing holiday. Thank you Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Cabanas. Everything was perfect right from when we first booked, in terms of the communication with Sarah the owner, who was swift to get back to me and answer questions before booking, and right up until we left.

The apartment is brilliant, with everything you could ask for. Modern, clean, well-equipped and in a prime spot in the small complex. The larger terrace opens righ onto the pool. Perfect! It got a little busy in and around the pool, but we were right in peak season so to be expected. That said there were always enough sun beds to go round even at peak times,

We fell in love with Cabanas and for us a perfect resort. Small, safe, great beach, friendly with great bars and restaurants, but with no lager louts or rowdy behaviour. We felt safe letting our 12,13 and 14 year old youngsters go out alone and they felt comfortable too.

Too many great restaurants to mention but my favourites were Sabores da Ria, as it was such amazing value for super fresh fish and Brasserie Cabanas which is run by lovely couple and offers homely food and a friendly service. Everything is within a short walk of the apartment so you can't go wrong. Just remember to book in high season! There is a folder in the apartment with lots of hints and tips as to where to go and where to eat.

Thank you for the best holiday ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and resort
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;