We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and spacious apartment with a lovely shared...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over to the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View over to the apartment
Kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher
Kitchen, seating area
Plenty of storage space
Master bedroom from second balcony
Master bedroom, Kingsize bed
Second balcony, a peaceful retreat
Master en-suite, full size bath
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom with Juliet balcony
Second bedroom
Second bathroom with shower cubicle
Sunny main balcony, overlooking the swimming pool
Seating for 4 and a bench
Cabanas beach
Commual gym
Cabanas seafront
Fishing harbour
Seafront
Lovely sunsets
Nearby Tavira
First floor apartment
View at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hjr202201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and spacious apartment with a lovely shared pool”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal for my friend and I who wanted a quiet and relaxing break. It was well furnished, very clean and spacious. The shared pool area was also ideal with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.
The unspoilt fishing village of Cabanas at this time of year was also lovely - a beautiful sandy beach reached by a quick boat hop for 75c. There's lots of great fish dishes to eat in the restaurants and a few small shops to buy basic food bits - all in a few minutes walk.
We hopped on the bus into Tavira a few times - a ten minute ride, and then caught a taxi back.
Booking with Ron was easy and he arranged for Dina to meet us on arrival - both very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words , also pleased you enjoyed both the apartment and cabanas area on your first visit east . Look forward to seeing you again soon when you visit the Algarve , kindest wishes From the team at Andorinhas .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Farnborough
1 review
“Amazing second stay in Cabanas”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 2nd short stay in Andorinhas and another fantastic time had by all just not long enough. Love this apartment (so clean, tidy, spacious and well equipped), love the resort. People are so friendly and kind and really make you feel welcome. Tavira is a must town to visit. Very pretty, quaint, and lots to see and do. The restaurants and bars in Cabanas are fabulous... food is fantastic and so reasonable and the drink even better ! Ron and Charmayne again excelled themselves from booking, lead up, during and post our visit, making sure we had everything we needed. Dina and Vitor in resort were always on hand to give us information, book us taxis, and even join us for a drink or four. Great visit yet again... thank you.... it's a hard life in Cabanas!! :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
It was good to get your feedback on your second stay and our personal touch is appreciated, we look after all our guests like they are our extended family. Our local host are a credit to the team in Cabanas. Look forward to seeing you again in October. Andorinhas and Paraiso will give you a warm welcome. Charmayne and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautifully finished apartment - spacious and homely at the same time.
Friendly bars and cafes just a short stroll away - a perfect place for a long weekend away with the girls

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you, so glad you had fun in Cabanas, we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Charmayne and Ron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely Touches”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is our second stay at the apartment, we thought the first stay was excellent and found our second stay even better. Once you have booked the apartment your hosts provide excellent information and assistance, leaving you with no worries or concerns. The apartment is excellently equipped and clean with small homely touches added.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you both for your kind words , we enjoyed hosting you as always and will continue to add little extras to make the stay "like feeling at home" , have a great year and look forward to welcoming you again soon . Kind regards Ron and Charmayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshir...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thought of everything!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed as a family party of 3 for 4 nights at the end of March. I would echo previous reviews. The apartment was lovely, very conveniently located. Ron & Charmayne have thought of everything that you might need for a good holiday. The weather was bright & sunny but chilly in the evenings & we appreciated the heating. We enjoyed Cabanas, there are lots of good places to eat. It's a very laid back sort of place & 4 nights was only a taster - we need longer. We would definitely like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of property & location.
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, Cabanas is great all year round, look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Charmayne and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area is gorgeous
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we agree with everything you have said, it's the perfect place to return to whatever the season, look forward to welcoming you back. Charmayne and Ron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
k18nor
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“First visit but certainly not the last”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

An amazing apartment in a fantastic location, my sister dealt with the booking and Ron contacted us during our stay to make sure we were enjoying & recommended bars & restaurants. We were blessed with fab weather for this time of year & had to most relaxing time...wish we could have stayed longer. A lovely beach that is a short water taxi ride. The food & drinks are very reasonably priced. There is a Spar supermarket at the end of the road for bits & pieces..we ate out every evening but you could easily eat in as it has a fully equipped kitchen. Wifi is an added bonus & even got internet while chilling on sunbed by pool. Dina & Vitor are fab & go above & beyond their duties..any information we needed they were on hand, Dina even walked with us to one of the restaurants to make sure we could get a table. Thanks so much Ron & Charmayne..hope to be back next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we can't wait to hear from you about a return trip next year.
Ron and Charmayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing